that after the JLP release dem manifesto this afternoon come August 9th it will be plagarized by the Pimps N Pushers?
Any gamblers round here? Want to bet
Manifestos are a waste of time and money if you ask me...what new thing will the JLP put in the manifesto that we have not heard since they started campaigning July 2006.
What magic wand will they ave in the manifesto that will get Laborites rushing to the polling booths on August 27th.
If they have to pout it out, put it on the website chances are those who are interested in it can access it there.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
JLP Sports manifesto elements...
Sports Development Plan
The JLP will improve the opportunities for Jamaica’s athletes to fully develop their physical and sporting abilities to the highest levels and for young Jamaicans to have enhanced recreational outlets.
Sports Development Plan
#1 Convert the GC Foster College to an academy for physical training and sports development to train:
Coaches to certificate level
Sports teachers for schools
National teams where necessary
Gifted young trainees.
This academy will also serve as the national team base for specific sports, e.g, football.
#2 Institute a formal programme to recruit, train and provide incentives for coaches to work in rural areas and inner cities.
#3 Develop and build international standard mini-stadiums in large population centres.
#4 Establish in each parish facilities for sports using small courts, such as basketball and netball, which can be located in many small towns, villages and communities.
#5 Launch a major scholarship programme for talented athletes in a wide range of sports and for training young, gifted athletes.
#6 Implement a supplementary scholarship programme to provide additional financial resources to athletic scholarship recipients to cover additional living nd educational expenses not typically covered by the limited existing scholarships.
Karl, yuh haffi vote JLP now!
Sports Development Plan
#1 Convert the GC Foster College to an academy for physical training and sports development to train:
Coaches to certificate level
Sports teachers for schools
National teams where necessary
Gifted young trainees.
This academy will also serve as the national team base for specific sports, e.g, football.
All- I did say Manifestos which is plural incluyding PNP NDM, JLP, Boxhill, Burrell, Sickko, ReggaeBoyz all of them..Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Originally posted by Sickko View PostAll- I did say Manifestos which is plural incluyding PNP NDM, JLP, Boxhill, Burrell, Sickko, ReggaeBoyz all of them..
The PNP Manifesto is therefore irrelevant.
The JLP Manifesto still has some relevance.
There is an audience for everything.. a Manifesto is important to thinking persons interested in the hows of the 'promises'.
Nuff ah unnuh asking how.. now unnuh hear Manifesto coming the argument is who reads them ?
Heh, heh.
Silly Season indeed !
Need bout 1 year of Tribunals before we can move forward.. put some dead weights undah di Jail where not even sun can reach dem...
Originally posted by Sickko View PostAll- I did say Manifestos which is plural incluyding PNP NDM, JLP, Boxhill, Burrell, Sickko, ReggaeBoyz all of them..
Manifestos are a waste of time and money if you ask me...what new thing will the JLP put in the manifesto that we have not heard since they started campaigning July 2006.
What magic wand will they ave in the manifesto that will get Laborites rushing to the polling booths on August 27th.
If they have to pout it out, put it on the website chances are those who are interested in it can access it there.
yes I know what I posted and I will bet you that when the PNP put out their own on August 9 it will be a rehash of the PM's Budget presentation and their previous promises..same old same old...Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
She might have but is this new? Remember what Seaga said a few weeks ago about the power of the dunce voters?Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
You notice how Lazie and his cohorts have not touched that subject? but dem deh yah a try rewrite history, leave that to Gleaner who has tried very hard to rewrite our recent political history but people are now finding them out.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.