Would love to hear the climate change debate.....

• Would love to hear the climate change debate.....

...after the Texas hurricane and massive flooding.

The toll on Houston and other areas affected is quite saddening.

None of us can imagine not sleeping in our homes & nice warm beds at night.

The fallout will be bigly.

Anyway, instead of helping these folks....i hope they use the money to build the beautiful wall instead.

Will be interesting...maybe the Mexicans will donate $40B to rebuild Texas...if they get it back!

If it hit the Tri state,it would be fake news about climate change.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

We need to start preparing people for the "venicization" of coastal cities...

..."venicization"... Italy, Florida, Louisiana or all of the above.

Nice word btw.

There will be lots of lessons and opportunities from this hurricane crisis.

My heart reaches out to all those affected.

These rains are biblical. I remember, I think it was in 1987, it rained nonstop for 2 weeks straight in Jamaica. Little London was devastated.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Funny... I actually looked that word up before I used it...and saw it used in a Guardian article by a reader speaking about canals in Amsterdam. It might be a reality of the future for the places you mentioned, and many coastal cities in the West Indies...who knows?