With Trump removed mebbe things can get back to "normal":

• With Trump removed mebbe things can get back to "normal":

That is...As "normal" as things were (and significantly WORSENED) under the previous "feel good" president Obama...

To wit re Black people who "enjoy":

* The lowest life expectancy & health indicators (i.e. we're the most sickly)

* The lowest per capita income -- ~60%of whites

* The lowest wealth stock -- ~5% of whites

* The lowest rate of employment...dominated of course by low skill service jobs

* The lowest rate of home ownership

* The lowest rate of creating valuable products

* The lowest proficiency in science and technology applications

==

* The highest rate of incarceration.. 1/3 of Black adult males will be processed thru the Injustice System in their lifetime

* The highest rate of murder...mostly by other dysfunctional Blacks

* The highest rate of murder by police

But wait! We "enjoy" many positives!

* We have lots of politicians and media talking heads...unfortunately their agenda is Babylonian

* We watch lots of TV, view more movies (mostly stupid ones) than any other group. Unfortunately this results in Dummy-creation and brainwashing

* We yap more than any other group... nuff said

* We play ball, sing, dance & generally play the fool...more than any other group

======

So, in view of the above, pls allow Black folks to focus on the real key issue... TRUMP of course.

Afta dat Trump fellow gets dumped an' wi kriss again... wi can guh back guh sleep as we return to "enjoying" our station in this life
    Last edited by Don1; August 19, 2017, 12:28 PM.

"That is...As "normal" as things were (and significantly WORSENED) under the previous "feel good" president Obama."

Glad you can say its worsened , suh Obama did some good and normal would be considered worse than Obama presidency?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

"That is...As "normal" as things were (and significantly WORSENED) under the previous "feel good" president Obama."

Glad you can say its worsened , suh Obama did some good and normal would be considered worse than Obama presidency?
      I'm sure Obama has points in his favor. But parsing thru his legacy to unearth positives is not my focus. The data shows however that the relative position of Blacks was not advanced during his tenure. It declined.

But Obama did a super job representing Big Money interests. It's now his turn to cash in those chips and get rich...

Instead of focusing on key issues re our development...most Black folks are sidetracked by peripheral or transient issues like Obama or Trump. Or sometimes it's the latest TV or Movie Show or celebrity nonsense.

We are apparently waiting for some kind of Savior to transport us to the Promised Land.

This is not sensible...and is not the Garvey self-help way of thinking.

Blacks are led to that shallow way of thinking by the Fake News of Babylon Media and the False Prophets of Babylon Politricks.. AKA Democratic Party hacks.

Babylon Media and Babylon Politricks exist to serve Babylon interests....not the advancement of Black people

When we follow that kind of folly Babylon agenda we lose the ability to act in our own collective self-interest. Until we're able to act in our collective self-interest we will continue at the bottom of the barrel

That's the devastating result of centuries of brainwashing which disables Black people from discerning what's in our best collective interest and acting accordingly.

The Garvey Way is di ongly way....Neva figget dat rath 🤔
      Last edited by Don1; August 20, 2017, 03:42 PM.

The data will also show that the decline happened in one of the worst recessions this nation, in fact the world has ever seen, and the data will also show that minorities specifically blacks have historically suffered because of its economic position.

I would disagree that Garvey would be sidetricked by the Obama vs Trump arguement,He would highlight Obama in the vien of racial pride as he preached that africans should look for their heroes in their image and defend them until your last breath.

That is an error you are making, as it was when Europeans attempted to write the african out of history without any retort from the sleeping giant Africa, we would be wise to pay history some respect as it pertains to Trump trying to write ,denigrate and humiliate Obama legacys' out of history.

It cost us a lot the last time, we were sleeping.

It doesnt stop us from advancing our agenda moreso to highlight it.You see I believe we are intricately linked and cant ignore that data.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The data will also show that the decline happened in one of the worst recessions this nation, in fact the world has ever seen, and the data will also show that minorities specifically blacks have historically suffered because of its economic position.

I would disagree that Garvey would be sidetricked by the Obama vs Trump arguement,He would highlight Obama in the vien of racial pride as he preached that africans should look for their heroes in their image and defend them until your last breath.

That is an error you are making, as it was when Europeans attempted to write the african out of history without any retort from the sleeping giant Africa, we would be wise to pay history some respect as it pertains to Trump trying to write ,denigrate and humiliate Obama legacys' out of history.

It cost us a lot the last time, we were sleeping.

It doesnt stop us from advancing our agenda moreso to highlight it.You see I believe we are intricately linked and cant ignore that data.
          LOL!

Look...mi nuh inna nuh long argument pon dis. I actually like Obama as a personality. Seems to be a noice guy and a symbol of personal achievement. There are many who need that symbolism... I'm not one such

As president Obama was Babylon's Head Boy. So he serves the shitstem...and was owned as all presidents are by Big Money. If yuh need fi worship dat construct mi naw tap yuh.

I never said Garvey would be sidetracked by Obama or Trump. I implied that you and most others are. This is typical...and counter productive in my view

Were he alive today Garvey would be hard at work with concrete programs to uplift Black people. I doubt very much that he would be following Babylon Media and worshipping Babylon Politicians and their parties.

But to each his own and every man to im own orda

Garvey being hard at work in my view is about reminding us , it was "fake news " that sold us into slavery while we slept .They said we had no God, soul and history and it took us 400 years before we found a voice to debunk the lie.

Pushing back on that is part of Garvey agenda and legacy, the data supports this.If you think its being sidetracked to do this ,as i said its a grave error and where is it written we cant do both, dilligently move upward and bun out di backwardness, on the contray a suh wi duh it as a Garvey- ite !

Garvey being hard at work in my view is about reminding us , it was "fake news " that sold us into slavery while we slept .They said we had no God, soul and history and it took us 400 years before we found a voice to debunk the lie.

Pushing back on that is part of Garvey agenda and legacy, the data supports this.If you think its being sidetracked to do this ,as i said its a grave error and where is it written we cant do both, dilligently move upward and bun out di backwardness, on the contray a suh wi duh it as a Garvey- ite !
              Garvey being hard at work is reminding us about fake news???? That's the essence of Garvey for you???? Yappin??? Theorizing??? But ah what dis faada???

Garvey's essence is about SELF HELP, COMMUNITY SERVICE, ENTREPRENEURSHIP, ORGANIZATION, SCIENCE MASTERY ....all leading to PROGRESS

Focusing on the yappin and theorizing side of Garvey leads NOWHERE in real changes on the ground ... but it can sound good in some academic circles

Mi leff dat academic ting behind lang time my yute ..REALITY mi deal wid...nat fantasy league

You missed this from my 2nd response (post)

It doesnt stop us from advancing our agenda moreso to highlight it

The 3rd

Pushing back on that is part of Garvey agenda and legacy.....where is it written we cant do both, dilligently move upward and bun out di backwardness, on the contray a suh wi duh it as a Garvey- ite !

Come betta big man.

You missed this from my 2nd response (post)

It doesnt stop us from advancing our agenda moreso to highlight it

The 3rd

Pushing back on that is part of Garvey agenda and legacy.....where is it written we cant do both, dilligently move upward and bun out di backwardness, on the contray a suh wi duh it as a Garvey- ite !

Come betta big man.
                  Mi nuh ave much time fi di yappin agenda. To date mi nuh notice yuh ah promote nutten else...

There's a disconnect.. 🤔

We see what we want to see and hear what we want to hear,when it fits the agenda.

Yuh see mi.

We see what we want to see and hear what we want to hear,when it fits the agenda.

Yuh see mi.
                      Yeah... when wi si so-so yappin wi know it 😎

Sir X, you hold true and dear the constitution and the changes resulted from the civil rights movements, yet you push for pursuing the "balck agenda".
                        Your knowledge of Garvey is unwittingly influenced by how the dream sellers want you to see him, and of course it is the same way regarding your knowledge of MLK.
                        Garvey was never for integration (Obama represents it)and MLk was quickly regretting having embraced integration.
                        When we were not allowed to shop at Caucasian stores, we shopped at black owned ones,black businesses suffered a sharp nose dive..
                        Do you think the current school curriculum does a disservice to our children?If so, then it is a consequence of integration.
                        Do you think the unemployment rate among our race has anything to do with sharp drop in balck ownership of businesses?
                        Believe me, I can go on (such as affirmative action-killing two birds with one stone by hiring a balck woman even though the head of a household ..)but I am pretty sure you are now opened to the idea that perhaps something is missing to you.
                        Blindsided by fancy terms which are as meaningless as the 4th if July..
                        USAF, having said that, the distinction between the republicans and democrats is worth making to only you,that aside, I have no probkem with your post.
                        Sir X, a rebuttal is not automatic,it is to be given if it is worthwhile.
                        Maybe I am missing something, if so, I await the lessons.
                        Last edited by Rockman; August 20, 2017, 11:42 PM.

Before we "yap "brethren,what do you think I percieve to be the

* black agenda
                          * How is my knowledge of Garvey and MLK influenced by dream sellers
                          * What do you think is missing to me

I would love to "yap" "reason" hold a "mends" "vibe" with you,its part and parcel of the struggle in my view,alot of great plans were implemented because of that.

I can safely say whatever aspirations you have regarding "black agenda" mirror the time before the civil rights accomplishments.
                            Obama is the best US president,but your guess of how he would be met by Garvey is not supported by the fundamental ideologies of Garveyb
                            , and of courseb
                            , it is no fault of your that like others, permanently etched in your mind is MLK I had a dream speech as opposed to the paradigm shift MLK was welcoming.
                            All that is semmingly missing to you,evident by your persistence in heralding civil rights acts even though they proved to circumvent REAL progress.
                            As to yapping,recalling historic events can't be that, after all, history is about learning from the mistakes of others.

What paradigm shift did MLK have , come straight boss.