Countries with the highest gun fatalities

• Countries with the highest gun fatalities

Jamaica has the fifth highest rate of firearm-related deaths in the world. Every year, 30.72 people out of every 100,000 die due to gun shots. Nearly all of these incidences are murders. Within the country, one of the most dangerous cities is Kingston, the capital. The right to own a firearm is not guaranteed by the law and any person interested in purchasing a gun must apply for a license. Part of the application process includes: proving a true need for the firearm, a mental and criminal background check, and a third party character reference.

http://www.worldatlas.com/articles/c...ed-deaths.html
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yet another topic being skirted by the forum multitude.

It hot...but hush!

Is Mexico safer than the US?

Not responding makes you an enabler, you are in essence, guilty of the very thing you are accusing posters of, besides,what bout your opinion, are you guilty of skirting the issue?

.......please try to pay attention........

To what though,'.....' to that???
            You alluded to ites avoiding the thread but still hasn't voiced an opinion on subject matter.
            You were asked a simple question structured around the data provided in the thread starter and you have yet to answer.
            Can't you see you are not being helpful in sparking a lively discussion, now tell me what I am missing.

You are missing the fact that both Mexico & the US scores are wayyyy below Jamaica..........

Jamaica woud be a paradise with those numbers.

And worse off having Honduras's numbers.
                The reason why I asked the question (still unaswered)is to call into consideration the role perceptions play in intepreting raw data.Mexico is an absolute mess,yet data-wise, it boasts a more impressive gun fatality rate than the US.
                Is gun fatality a serious problem in Chicago, or does that get lost in the data refelecting the national rate?
                I always wondered how the caucasian race would have fared if it was exploited as my race,we already have caucasian bums, drug addicts, drug deaders, and dysfunctional families.
                It is all relative isn't it.
                Indeed the crime statistics for Jamaica are at unacceptable levels, but that is one of many truthsb easily discernible at surface level,what lays hidden ...