I work in a environment where i see these bills and you need to work with the telcos to fix it. you not seeing the trees from the forest.. I know its hard to do... It does not have to be a partisan thing.
paulwell bill in 2015 was a million.. We need to take the politics out of it. This can be solve with IT, and MDM help. You can have a system that notify the user that you have use x amount of data and a email that says switch to wifi. Even for corporations where people make money from been on their phone this is an issue and there are ways to solve it. Now the accountability of paying the bill should go to the user fro non gov use no doubt.. I just think we are being partisan and not understanding the problem.
We not talking about a low level sales rep at a multinational, we talking bout one of the most powerful politicians in the country.
Not saying they can't implement that to keep honest people honest but it won't stop those that have power to make the rules and have no conscience. The ONLY reason this is an issue is that someone buss it to the media.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
as long as we embarrassed them equally. But i am not looking at the political side more the tech side as i had to put a program in place before so i know it can be done with safeguard and accountability... But i do accept your poit.
Part of my job at one stage was to take care of telcom for a company I worked with for some US users.
I can tell you At&T charge 120 dollar for the first 800 MB or 60 dollars for 2the 50MB for overseas data. If you go overseas and pass that then they start to go over. The user gets a message, I had to ask them to also send one to me.
I had to check the bills as some exec would go over often on travel, most of the time up to a 1000.00. I had to constantly seek deals and warn the clients. I had to encourage them to buy telcom in the country they travel if they do it often or needed excessive usage. Many of the telephone companies are robbers. Just try answering your sprint phone in Jamaica and see your bill.
Saying that these bills are still large and some example have to be set. Audley Shaw should have known better.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Part of my job at one stage was to take care of telcom for a company I worked with for some US users.
I can tell you At&T charge 120 dollar for the first 800 MB or 60 dollars for 2the 50MB for overseas data. If you go overseas and pass that then they start to go over. The user gets a message, I had to ask them to also send one to me.
I had to check the bills as some exec would go over often on travel, most of the time up to a 1000.00. I had to constantly seek deals and warn the clients. I had to encourage them to buy telcom in the country they travel if they do it often or needed excessive usage. Many of the telephone companies are robbers. Just try answering your sprint phone in Jamaica and see your bill.
Saying that these bills are still large and some example have to be set. Audley Shaw should have known better.
This 20th century job is long ago obsolete. Software executes this function lang, lang time now... i.e. A Software Bot AKA a simple Application
i still have to approve certain bills so I know everything I say still stand. You can gwaan chat and this is a cutting edge firm in their industry.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
So Mr. Shaw is unaware of the cost of using a cell phone??? If he's getting billed monthly (another assumption) he MUST KNOW what kinds of charges can potentially wrack up over a one month period... and so, in October him jus decide fi mek data run an to hell wid cost!?!? ESPECIALLY if that's when him seh is China him was...
No matter what party you back, PNP, JLP, ABC or XYZ this is just unconscionable, heartless, vile, despicable... the problem is when you vote dem out is jus swappin the proverbial dog fi monkey...
So Mr. Shaw is unaware of the cost of using a cell phone??? If he's getting billed monthly (another assumption) he MUST KNOW what kinds of charges can potentially wrack up over a one month period... and so, in October him jus decide fi mek data run an to hell wid cost!?!? ESPECIALLY if that's when him seh is China him was...
No matter what party you back, PNP, JLP, ABC or XYZ this is just unconscionable, heartless, vile, despicable... the problem is when you vote dem out is jus swappin the proverbial dog fi monkey...
Seeit deh...Righteous. JLPNP Black Dog fi Monkey Xchange fi choo
Laybarite tribalist dem ah try downplay/Xcuse/obfuscate dis clear cut case of spiritual corruption by One Turd