Natty Dread inna rub a dub style.

• Natty Dread inna rub a dub style.

This is why I rate this youth, he can take a classic and put a modern spin on it while maintaining the essence of the work.

The album Chronology drops this weekend, looking forward to the new material.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rQfcm1Rs88g

Good God of Moses and Rodney di Killa
    Poor People fed up and dem cyaah simma simma

Bad!!!

yeah man Chronixx a gwaan with things.

Went to a show in Centenial Park last week and see "Pressure bus Pipe" although not a Jamaican, he has a good vibes. Good to see some youth a write some good music. We need some more work from the musicians and the DJ them. They are not spending the xtra time to get huge hits. Good to see the cultural youths taking up the mantle.

Niceeeee.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Pressure a good youth. Takes the music seriously.

My only grouse is that they have left out the brass section which played an important role in the development of our music.

99.9% of these classical cultural rhythms were founded in brass.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I was going to say maybe ProTools and dem kinda digital tools don't do brass simulation but I would have been wrong

https://youtu.be/rklD-9A0plc?t=39

I am definitely missing the horns in todays Jamaican music.Hopefully a young producer will give it a try.

Even if no producer trys ,we have these stage shows, on t.v and public which could promote the youths from alpha.We have to start from scratch again like it was in the begining,the people dont know the foundation.

Music is a youth culture in its innate ambition,thats how we make the change.Alpha needs help,our culture needs help,the youth needs help ,its a win win.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alpha_Boys_School

http://www.alphaboysschoolradio.com/

My favorite track from Chronology including the songs I knew before:

https://youtu.be/Y5ecW96uqO0

Best reggae album in a while. Check it out X. He even has some horns on one and two tunes.
                  Last edited by Islandman; July 7, 2017, 08:29 PM.