The King of Dancehall Music

• The King of Dancehall Music

I think Sean Paul has earned the title of the King of Dancehall music with the number of Billboard hits over the years and the number of top artistes that he's worked with.

Sean Paul slams pop stars who use dancehall without crediting Jamaica
    By Hannah Moore
    Newsbeat reporter at Radio 1's Big Weekend in Hull

"There are a lot of times where that happens," he says.
    "I just want to hear more [artists] saying, 'Jamaica, big up,' because otherwise kids don't know where it comes from."
    The Jamaican star spoke to Newsbeat backstage after his show at Radio 1's Big Weekend in Hull.
    He says it's been amazing to see more major artists like Drake, Justin Bieber and Shawn Mendes use dancehall rhythms in their music.
    More related stories
    Anne-Marie
    Why Anne-Marie is taking on her trolls
    Police at Hull's Burton Constable Hall
    Man dies on way to Radio 1's Big Weekend
    Este Haim
    Haim's guide to living with your parents
    "By the time I was 13 dancehall music [started in Jamaica] and it spoke to me how my friends spoke to me, in our language. The rhythm was infectious.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/newsbeat/articl...diting-jamaica
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015