Dexta did it!

• Dexta did it!

According to Jabba, Dexta Daps was not at the venue at 10:50 pm when he was scheduled to go on stage. He said the artiste was at his hotel and refused to budge until certain demands were met.

“He said he wouldn't come to the park unless he was paid his back-end (rest of his show fee), he wanted 10 extra passes, an' US$1,000 we owed him for travelling expenses from the Love And Harmony Cruise,” Jabba explained.

Promoters agreed, but when Dexta Daps finally arrived and began his set, it was 11:15. He performed for just over 30 minutes. By the time Mavado's band finished setting up, the police called time on the show.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/enter...8?profile=1116

Another example of why the genre is being taken over by foreigners. I see Sean Paul and Shaggy on other artistes' songs from all different genres. They can stop working today and just sit back and collect money. Many of those locals think that as soon as they have a one song getting some local airplay that they've made it and start demand some ridiculous money. Credit to the few like Charly Black who I hear on the remix of the hit song, Despacito with Daddy Yankee & Justin Beiber (first song primarily in Spanish to top the Billboard Hot 100 since "Macarena" (Bayside Boys Mix) in 1996). At least he's looking beyond the borders of Jamaica.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Sounds like the usual unprofessional hustling, scrap money together last minute Jamaican promoter.

Apparently Charly Blacks song Party Animal was a big hit in Latin America. I was just checking out the official video on youtube and it has over 66 million views and most of the comments are in Spanish , so that's likely why he got that opportunity with the Despacito remix. Good for him.

Yes they both lack professionalism, if he knows he owed the man pay the man. If Dexta want 100 ticket put it in the Rider or Jabba take it out of his money. The other day I went to see chronixx and the flyer stated Showtime 9pm and I thought no Jamaican artist gonna start 9pm I am tired to waste my time waiting on artist i am going around 11pm. Well to my surprise the youth was in the middle of who knows when I got there and apparently on stage for almost two hours. So it all comes down to professionalism.

I am tyad fi talk bout it. It is killing the music. People nuh like deal with problem.