Preview to the JLP Manifesto

Don't make me laff. What you are saying scholarship should replace free education?
    I am a product of free education and I think all children up to high school should get it. You need to look outside of your environment and see all other countries around us rich and poor can provide it for their kids so what is so unique about those who think free education is a must?

"critical thinking " .

Don't make me laff. What you are saying scholarship should replace free education?
        I am a product of free education and I think all children up to high school should get it. You need to look outside of your environment and see all other countries around us rich and poor can provide it for their kids so what is so unique about those who think free education is a must?
        Figget bout di obvious..

What concern me is teachers giving interviews on TV that do not have a good command of the English Language..

What the eff is that about ?

It has reached crisis levels now. Even Jamekan chat bettah dan some principals of prominent high schools! Hell, the JTA president is a little suspect himself!

Them only a do "critical thinking" and not critical talking

Where did you see where I said scholarships should replace free education??? Please remind me.

Like I said Critical thinking is lost on you..big man start thinking OUTSIDE the box.

It is time you learn there is nothing free...there are no free lunches, this freeness the JLP keeps talking about will cost some one- that some one is us who live here and pay taxes.

The JLP has not said yet where they will get the money from for free education and free health services..what is this a three card trick???

Where did you see where I said scholarships should replace free education??? Please remind me.

Like I said Critical thinking is lost on you..big man start thinking OUTSIDE the box.

It is time you learn there is nothing free...there are no free lunches, this freeness the JLP keeps talking about will cost some one- that some one is us who live here and pay taxes.

The JLP has not said yet where they will get the money from for free education and free health services..what is this a three card trick???
                Maybe you are not listening to the several debates on the issue.

Let me ask a basic question.. do you know the extra amount required for the JLP proposal regarding removal of cost-sharing ?

See you dont even know what it is...SIGH, cant help you if you dont want to learn...

Sickko what is lost on you and many Jamaicans is the fact that if the economy had grown by 20% in the 18 years the PNP had it then nobody would have to pay anything more, but because of lack of growth and more borrowing it cost.

I don't hear you talking about the waste under this admin and the interest been paid on one of the world largest debt to GDP ratio? If we correct that we can afford free education and healthcare. Again I say our current policy is going to lead to more debt and taxes only to pay debt as our ratings with the international agencies such as bearn sterns get worst, this is what Jamaicans should be up in arms about.

You starting to sound like Lazy now and so after the first sentence I refused to go any further...people like you are a joke...come talk down to people like unnu better than we.

What do you mean by saying what is lost on me and other Jamaicans, so all a we here are idiots??

What would have given you any more insight that all of us have not seen???

Like I say to all of you who have seen the light, stop talking and start working, remittance is not enough to say you play any part in Jamaica's development.

It not that I have seen the light but I have never seen you talk about the issue that is crippling Jamaican and is the number one issue.

Who is looking down on you? I can only learn from you right? but it nuh go the other way around. If a reason you a reason let me know but if the issue of fiscal responsiblity is was priority in Jamaica, Jamaica would be very different regardless who is in power.

Who is sounding like Lazie? Stop putting words inna mi mouth, you ever seen me call anybody idiot? or any other names? I just talk the facts. Can you explain to me how only Lebonan owe more debt per GDP ratio? Yet we continue to borrow. The fact I get is not from any Jamaican politicians because it is clear from agencies such as the USAID, Bear Sterns, UN, and other organization.

Most economies in the world are growing an average of about 5% a year so why can't we when most of our neigbours are doing it.

It not that I have seen the light but I have never seen you talk about the issue that is crippling Jamaican and is the number one issue.

Who is looking down on you? I can only learn from you right? but it nuh go the other way around. If a reason you a reason let me know but if the issue of fiscal responsiblity is was priority in Jamaica, Jamaica would be very different regardless who is in power.

Who is sounding like Lazie? Stop putting words inna mi mouth, you ever seen me call anybody idiot? or any other names? I just talk the facts. Can you explain to me how only Lebonan owe more debt per GDP ratio? Yet we continue to borrow. The fact I get is not from any Jamaican politicians because it is clear from agencies such as the USAID, Bear Sterns, UN, and other organization.

Most economies in the world are growing an average of about 5% a year so why can't we when most of our neigbours are doing it.
                          It is not 100% but from I can gather the PNP is leading the greater fight against 'Di White Man' and Colonial Powers and classism, making sure 'Black People' control tings. Apparantly this battle has certain consequences that make life generally harder for the lower economic strata.. but that is collateral damage.. the important thing is that we have Black Prime Ministers (not sure if that is a novel thing in the region).. oh and we should try as best to align with the oppressed against Babylon, try not to succumb to Babylon philosophies.. re-create the wheel...

What it boils down to is being 'Profound' rather than 'Practical'.. we can thus TALK about how 'great' we are standing up to the 'powers'.. look at how we have snubbed the IMF.. we can now boast no IMF debt...

I have identified the source of the disease.. it is a large 'Ghetto' in the vicinity of Mona...

I have no problem with fighting the power and doing things yourself but in the process of doing that fiscal responsiblity in government is important.

I have no problem in been socialist or capitalist as even China and Vietnam are posting impressive growth. I have a lot of problem however with some of our priorities as we don't believe in small business and channelling our income in positive direction. I know many hand cart men and people who load cars, along with conductors make more money than teachers etc. They don't see themselves as small business people but instead as "sufferer". Where is the tax that these people pay?

I could go on and on but the fact is most Jamaicans I speak to believe "a suh things run" so they just accept the level of government instead of demanding more. If demand more mean that I look down on others then so be it. I believe in free education through to high school. I have to pay my share which I think is a lot but I am thankful for an oppurtunity to go to high school for free because many days my people never have it and that oppurtunity has given me a lot and it is the only way we can ensure every Jamaican child have the same oppurtunity I had.

can be summed up in one sentence--- 'Every Damn thing free'
                              Funny! Now I'm understanding why it is called the silly season.

See I know you would agree..ha ha ha...LOL!!!! And yet Mosiah and chat behind you back seh you can only see green