Butch embraces Airbnb round town
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.Tags: None
JHTA taking a cautious approach,lol.Bartlett hasnt a clue ? Its what turned the panamanian slums around,tourist started taking over the barrios- gunmen found work in showcasing their neighborhods.
Strange fruit to us,it will explode,kingston has too much to offer- food- music-sports-entertainment.
With no help from the JHTA.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
The strange fruit is growing:
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/edito...9?profile=1100
If we can get the anti corruption bill passed along with more constitutional reform by making the P.M office more accountable to the people and not party shitstem,JA will grow.
The airbnb will tek off, Bartlett aguh lose im mind- The hotleliers own him ,Kingston will drive this.
Sports, entertainment- music and food ,nothing beats Kgn & St Andrew.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
2 different packages,doesnt exclude the latter for cutting into the hotel market $hares.I am a perfect example of this and so is jangle.Instead of renting a hotel for a100 -200 a night where a family of 5 family returned on urgent business and pleasure.I estimate it would have cost at( least )$1500 - 2000 US for accommodation for a week ,not including food,renta car ,I saved at least $1000.
If its happening in Kingston it will happen round about Sandal price points.There is a reason the JHTA is nervous,Butch is an exception.He has a stronger marketing armTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Like i said Butch can afford the competition,his PR arm is huuuuuge .The smaller hotels will feel it.That said over time it will be a threat.
I had more luxury amenities than the B.S they had at Sandals for half the price.More homely didnt feel restrained in a coop on no one's schedule as to what to do.I see them popping up all over the Island.
Luxury yuh call it...lol,to each his own.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Gwaan Sandals!!!!!
Originally posted by Sir X View PostLike i said Butch can afford the competition,his PR arm is huuuuuge .The smaller hotels will feel it.That said over time it will be a threat.
I had more luxury amenities than the B.S they had at Sandals for half the price.More homely didnt feel restrained in a coop on no one's schedule as to what to do.I see them popping up all over the Island.
Luxury yuh call it...lol,to each his own.
Airbnb ave dem ting deh?
Gwaan Sandals mi seh!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
It cut into the small hotel. Not Sandals. Butch is complex, he is now encouraging tours now he owns Island Route. Butch maybe soon setup a few B&B himself.
Air BnB affects the smaller hotels, and is not a direct competition to most large All Inclusive.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Both can co-exist. The biggest issue affecting Jamaica's tourism product right now is the high level of crime AND violence and the tourist harassment. People need to feel safe to venture outside of the AI resorts which has sucked the life out of places like Ocho Rios. The smaller hotels there are suffering there because of the stringent measures the authorities implemented to curb that problem. There is no balance.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
The violence and the perception is hurting but other factors. Like now a flight to Jamaica from Atlanta is running about 700 dollars per person. Was thinking of taking the family but have to wait for another time and the prices have moved from 2-3 hundred to 5-7 hundred in the last few years as the big airlines bought the smaller ones and raise the prices. There was a time you could get a family package for 2 grand.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Well that's all down to the Atlanta market. How many people are flying between Atlanta and Jamaica in comparison to NY or Miami to Jamaica? That's a non-factor.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Jangle.
Exactly ,Each has its niche market in tourism,I go to hotels when I dont want to be bothered by friends or family,Air Bnb is more open and connected to the local culture.
When the IAAF makes the JN or Racers Grand Prix a part of its circuit.IT DUN ! Kingston will be on the international stage annualy,like never before.
Barlett & Grange should be pushing for this ,if im ave sense More than like Racers and the JAAA are.
JokasssTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Atlanta is the hub for Delta in the South East. Not only are fares expensive in ATL but in Florida and I assume fare has gone up in NY over the last 2 years. What has happen is the big Airlines has bought up the small ones and are fulling the planes like mini vans, no reason they have so many problems putting people off the flights. With that their prices has gone up. I can remember not so long ago 200 dollars to Jamaica and 400 dollars to London and 69 dollars to NY.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.