• Gwaan Bartlett!!!!!

Bartlett welcomes Starbucks MoBay investment
    Tuesday, May 09, 2017

Minister of Tourism Edmund Bartlett is welcoming news that international coffee chain Starbucks will be setting up shop in Montego Bay, St James, and said it will add yet another dimension to the diverse culinary offerings of Jamaica's resort capital

Starbucks tuh di Whirl!!

“Starbucks is a welcome addition to the culinary landscape of Montego Bay as we seek to diversify and build out of the gastronomy experiences, which will define Jamaica as a top tourist destination,” Minister Bartlett in quoted in a release from the tourism ministry yesterday.

woooiie mi Belly!! Starbucks ah "build gastronomy experiences" an' agguh help "define Jamaica as a top tourist destination!! Man fi fool but nuh suh!

Minister Bartlett said that new products and promoting investments are two of the five pillars of growth that are being used by his ministry to transform the island's tourism sector, deepen linkages and achieve significant growth, and pointed out that Starbucks coming to Montego Bay represents both.

Gwaan grow JA tourism Starbucks!! Wi ah depen' pon unnu suh wi cyan gwaan pass di latte pon di right & leff hand side!!

dem mussi a go sell Blue Mountain coffee.

that add nothing to me. Mi know some Americans addicted to Starbucks but I don't think it add anything to Jamaican tourism.

dem mussi a go sell Blue Mountain coffee.

that add nothing to me. Mi know some Americans addicted to Starbucks but I don't think it add anything to Jamaican tourism.
      Agreed Sass

It adds to the profile of foreign franchises doing business in Jamaica.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yes indeed Jangle. Other recognized brands may also follow.......

Yes, it is low skill employment, but employment nonetheless

The introduction of the BRAND took a few more folks from the Jamaican unemployment line.

We have nothing against the brand coming, But it is a bit of up sell by Ed Bartlett. It can produce some pretty decent jobs.

Would love to own a Starbucks at each airport...................................

American tourists feel comfortable when they see franchises that they are familiar with when they travel.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

We have nothing against the brand coming, But it is a bit of up sell by Ed Bartlett. It can produce some pretty decent jobs.
                  A bit of an upsell? The guy is total clown wid dem eediat argument im come wid.

Looks like he's licking Butch Stewart son's shoe bottom fi curry favor

Buffoonish to the point of being embarrassing.

American tourists feel comfortable when they see franchises that they are familiar with when they travel.
                    LOL!

https://jamaicabluefranchise.com.au/...-shop-for-sale (Australia)

http://www.jamaicacoffeexperience.com/ (Spain)

Dem couda at least bring one a dem yah!

Without a doubt one of the best tourism minister in the world.

Look at the big conference he landed in Jamaica later this year.

You nuh think Butch son a get nothing from his high profile?

Gwaan Bartlett.

Thanks for this info.

I think you referenced this brand in a long time (pervious)post.

I learned a lot.

I fear you're impressed by yappin far too easily. A victim of low standards

Bartlett is a hard worker no doubt..but given to yappin nuff hogwash e.g. the ABSOLUTE RUBBISH he was yappin about Starbucks

As to results...his mouth is his most productive resource. Less Yappin...and more concrete results please

Don't mek mi affi revive yuh Gwaan Bartlett!!! post dem again fi expose all im foolish yappin bout "plans" ... whe neva come to nutten
                            Last edited by Don1; May 10, 2017, 04:15 PM.

Some yapping a fi gwaan. This is about selling and interaction, not robotic science.