Lazie,Assasin, Jangle you been following the Kartel/Shenseea

• Lazie,Assasin, Jangle you been following the Kartel/Shenseea

controversy with the Loodi song? Seems like the Kartel camp has some issue with the collab that was released although So Unique/Elvis says the song was theirs so it was their decision to make. I had started wondering if digital music had caused nobody in JA to care much about royalties anymore but I guess when a song gets 10 million youtube hits and people are interested in licensing it we might be talking about real money.

That aside, I think Shenseea could go places if she is promoted well. She has youth, sex appeal, decent enough DJ skills and a strong voice/delivery going for her. I heard she is a decent singer too. She kind of reminds me of a Patra but more attractive. Many of the female dancehall artistes are getting near to their expiry date and slackness alone can only go so far.

https://youtu.be/aABEbNuF9wk?t=55
    Last edited by Islandman; May 8, 2017, 02:45 PM.

Wasn't aware there was a controversy. Never seen this video. I

Yeah its been in the news. Check the Onstage report.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E-xeNWF3Jjw

I hear bout the loodi riddim but never hear bout the controversy. Just watching her, she is a drop back from the past. She actually ride the riddim better than Patra. A she remind me of a young 80's DJ like Mumma Nancy, Lady G etc. who can siddum pon riddim properly. Give her a sound system and 6 months on the road and she is a hit.

I saw something about it. I personally prefer the remix. Her dj voice sounds like Cecile. She has the look to go far...if she sings songs with more substance. The problem is that it's so hard for female dj's to break through that glass ceiling.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yeah she ride it like a 80s DJ fe true.