Who gonna pay for the wall? Mexico! Actually...

• Who gonna pay for the wall? Mexico! Actually...

Mexico, Guatemala, Belize, Cuba, the Cayman Islands, Haiti, the Dominican Republic, the Bahamas, Turks and Caicos, Jamaica, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, Colombia, Venezuela, Aruba, Curacao, the British Virgin Islands, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Montserrat, Guadeloupe, Dominica, Martinique, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Barbados, Grenada, Guyana, Suriname, French Guiana, Ecuador, Peru, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay, or Argentina will pay for the wall.

As per the Border Wall Funding Act proposed by Mike Rogers. I guess I'm now Mexican.

I have no problem with a tax but why not make it on all overseas transaction??

It proves how these people are just to divide and conquer.

a tax on immigrants sending money home to their needy families? that's perverse...

Trinidad & Tobago get weh!?!

So what happen to the Irish and Eastern Europeans etc? They are not immigrants too?

yes they are...how dies that change the findamental point?

remittance is only 5.5% of GDP...the bill targeys countries south of the border with remittances 16% of GDP and above...

yes they are...how dies that change the findamental point?
                Are you for real or just being a typical Trump supporter? Sass raised a valid point. As a matter fact why is it the list of countries end with "or Argentina"?

Thanks for the info. Didn't know.

IMO, TT remittances will be rising. The TT bubble burst! Myopia is a hell of a thing!!

how on god's green earth did you construe my post to be in support of trump? assassin is the one who said he is not adverse to a tax...as long as all immigrants have to pay it...not me...

So you don't support the orange one and the wall? If not .... I owe you a MU watch.

i don't support a tax on remittances...+ there is already a wall built with bipartisan support

I have to be fair. While I don't support a lot of taxes but Jamaica hike the arrival taxes when they want.