• TrumpCare

LOL!!!

HL how is this better than Obamacare?

No more penalty, so youngsters not going to sign up. Prices going rise on poor, older and rural people faster now. The hospitals now bawling as they are going to be left with the short like before.

How the hell is this better than the ACA??

Snake Oil.

It is no better, solves none of the Obamacare problems and might even create new ones by getting rid of the "socialist" individual mandate.

However, if they can get it through and do a better sell job than was done for Obamacare (a big IF) it achieves their primary political objective. Trump voters will LOVE it although they wont know the difference between it and what was there before. Any difference which is negative will be because Obamacare broke it first.

Unfortunately that is where we are today. Facts don't matter.
    Last edited by Islandman; March 10, 2017, 11:35 AM.

You are asking the wrong person Assasin.

What I have said: is that my Obamacare premiums for this year-- increased by ~33%. I am currently paying more for less coverage.

I am sure this is not true across the board.

I do not have Trumpcare so I am not in the position to compare them.

you know why you pay more? Georgia didn't fully support Obamacare like Arizona. Fact is healthcare will not cheaper until there is a public option. There too few insurance companies and they can do what they want. They will always pull out of rural areas, older and sicker people who are at risk.

Even some of the Right wingers are seeing it now.

That is probably true but unfortunately I do't see any chance of that happening for at least another decade. Maybe the whole thing have to crash first.

Prediction: If Republicans force through Trumpcare they are going to spend the next 3 years running from it just like the Democrats ran from Obamacare.

Better them try patch up Obamacare and keep cussing it while dem patching it.

This is about bad and worst for the republicans. Pass or no pass they are going to go in hiding. They can't be seen as liberals, and cutting people from insurance is no good deal.

Well they had 6 good years milking the repeal Obamacare thing. All good things must come to an end I guess.

if them force it that would be the height of badmind.

i am convinced it is more about the name OBAMACARE than anyting else. repugs want to purge him from history and diminish his legacy

Well they wisely punked out in the end. Embarrassing for sure but better than passing that piece of crap which they all know is worse than Obamacare with all its flaws.

At the opportune time,shrewd move to pull it when the markets are closing.

The recklessness would have shown..hehe.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I share that opinion a long time ago. Hate is a hell of a thing. All the Republicans run on is to overturn everything that Obama put in place.

It is so obvious. Make America great again was all about Obama.

Not just hate by the elected officials though. It was good politics because the hate was out there among the voters as well.

Obamacare has cost Democrats dearly over the last 6 years. Every Republican at every level who has won has campaigned against it. Now the bottom of the bucket finally drop out.

Paul Ryan's healthcare plan:
                            Attached Files

ouch..

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.