Singer Edi Fitzroy Has Died

• Singer Edi Fitzroy Has Died

The artiste, whose real name is Fitzroy Edwards, died Saturday at the age of 62 at the May Pen Hospital in Clarendon.

Born in Chapelton, Clarendon, Edi Fitzroy was perhaps best known for the hit, Princess Black, done in celebration of the black female.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/n...tzroy-has-died
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Edi Fitroy like his former friend Mikey "Dread" Campbell were to very cool, roots and down to earth rootsmen.

They would sit and talk to youths anywhere on any corner and was more concern about livity than the dollars.

Respect Edi, you and Mikey can link up in zion.

Real BIG man dat,and fully deserving to be a household name because of that tune.
      Buju quickly became conscious because of the outcry his browning song evoked,and he made amends,will the bleacher entertainers apologize?

RIP

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I3OxqyGnMUA

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

RIP Fitzroy Edwards.

Monster song...culturally iconic. RIP and thanks for the contribution!

he is from chapelton clarendon, i mean what else can you expect to expect?

Assasin help!

There is an chune...don't know if it was Edi Fitzroy.

I think its called "Country Man".

I am going to sing a part. here goes.

"....walk in the due, wetting up your shoe...or walk in the mud , picking collie bud, Country man oh yeah..........."

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bc7P5CTywhM
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jangle, I owe you another hot beer from Ms. Inez shop..... (on a sunday morning before the ice-truck come).

Thanks. I have been playing this chune over and over. It is going to stick in my head for the rest of the day.

Big Up Edi Fitzroy.

RIP.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BS_lyqvCaCc

and I can't find Miss Mollie collie