Logistics hub / industrial park up and running - in Cuba

• Logistics hub / industrial park up and running - in Cuba

Mariel features a duty-free zone, an industrial park with modern facilities, business-friendly tax breaks, and a strategically located deep-water port.

The economic zone is already home to 23 enterprises from Brazil, Mexico, Spain, France, Portugal, Belgium, Holland, Vietnam and South Korea, as well as some domestic firms.

“Currently we have 13 companies that are 100-per cent foreign-owned, four Cuban corporations, five joint ventures and one international economic partnership. Eight firms are already operating, either manufacturing their products or providing services,” said Perez-Oliva.

Companies at the ZEDM are involved in everything from biotechnology to industrial production of food, consumer goods, packaging materials and construction technologies.
    http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/busin...elopment_90483

China plays a key role ...

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/busin...otential_90478

what happen to our's?

Congrats Cuba.

Just wait. Jamaica will blow that away...I am hearing things.

Just look at any maritime map and you will understand.

In what year though, 2030? Is more than 10 years we a hear things.

My expectations are close to zero right now.

A friend of mine just came back from Jamaica and said he'd never seen so many big cranes before in one spot. He said they're lined up from Kingston Harbour all the way around to Portmore.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

A friend of mine just came back from Jamaica and said he'd never seen so many big cranes before in one spot. He said they're lined up from Kingston Harbour all the way around to Portmore.
              The harbour channel and dock areas are being dredged pursuant to the 2015 takeover of Kingston Container Terminal by a consortium led by CMA/CGM group

Do not be alarmed

Chin up.

Tip of the iceburg...

Think multi-modal...

link me when U can.

The Tip :

https://www.google.com/maps/uv?hl=en...mID-gQoioIazAN

When you look at the images,look closely at the copyright, it gives you the year, so you can trace the development.
                      Last edited by Sir X; February 28, 2017, 10:31 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

More Tips:

https://www.google.com/maps/contrib/...m3!8m2!3m1!1e1

You have to sign into to your google account to see the catalog of this poster pics.It will only show you one pic/image.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Multi-modal, that sound like a Mike Henry project. That is his favorite phrase. He can't do an interview and not use it , from about 2009 till now lol.

Kotch and Watch.