Please rate mu cuz first production...
Lyrically intoxicated, eloquently reverberating and maximally refreshing.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I like the horns and basically "like" the music behind the voice. He should stick to the production side and leave out the vocals. A singer he's not. Too much words to try to fit the rhythm, like some of Beyoncé's songs....too wordy. And as Bricky says, speed up the BPM.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Mi pos' dis whe day an nubaddy nu seh nutten.. but si a riddim yah so (granted a cover)! with all due respect to cuz!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a0MYPNFisuY
Cuz need fi liven up him tempo! But who am I? de man a duh him ting!!Peter R
The horns section sounds like - "Hit the Road Jack"Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I have found that it is not possible to listen to a CD once to determine whether I like it or not.
At first listening to this CD...I can agree with some of the critiques.
I have purchased Reggae CD's from 'unknown' groups like Earth Messengers, Foundation....etc. and end up loving those CD with a passion.
Your cousins work is the type of reggae that I could grow to like. For example, I love reggae that has brass section.
Listening to it several times--and getting to know the songs always make it better.
What I know as a fact is -- this is the kind of reggae that non-Jamaican will buy. They do not have the 'discriminating ear'.................................
I notice that your cousins' CD is popping up for sampling on different websites as advertising. That's excellent marketing. He is looking beyond the small Jamaican market. Very good!Last edited by HL; February 25, 2017, 03:34 PM.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough