Renato Adams was found not guilty some even want him

• Renato Adams was found not guilty some even want him

as commish. Chances are Chucky will walk free ... anyway, let us see how he handles cross examination.

Shot In Cold Blood - Tearful Survivor Gives Harrowing Tale Of Point-Blank Attack

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/l...le-point-blank
    Last edited by Lazie; February 14, 2017, 11:42 AM.

Bwoy Lazie, tired of these story..If that Police was in the USA he wud get away easy...Not saying Police should be abusing rights etc but we know a lot of if not most Jamaicans have no respect for the law or Police...maybe deserving but still..Police she guh on yuh needs, yuh refuse and tell him u not going to..IF in the US a police sey put yuh hand up and get on the floor and u refuse a 10 a dem a jump on yuh....The other day I saw a video with Police trying to arrest a man and the man fighting..the crowd rushin the police wid him gun in him hand an him haffi run...him all fire a shot in the air and the people still rushing him..now if him did shoot one a dem dem call fir police brutality...all because him a arrest a man that the people decide shouldn't be arrested

Originally posted by Plush View Post
      Bwoy Lazie, tired of these story..If that Police was in the USA he wud get away easy...Not saying Police should be abusing rights etc but we know a lot of if not most Jamaicans have no respect for the law or Police...maybe deserving but still..Police she guh on yuh needs, yuh refuse and tell him u not going to..IF in the US a police sey put yuh hand up and get on the floor and u refuse a 10 a dem a jump on yuh....The other day I saw a video with Police trying to arrest a man and the man fighting..the crowd rushin the police wid him gun in him hand an him haffi run...him all fire a shot in the air and the people still rushing him..now if him did shoot one a dem dem call fir police brutality...all because him a arrest a man that the people decide shouldn't be arrested
      Respect is earned Plush. For years we all buy the regular claim that the man had a gun or attacked them with a common pin. Thank God fi INDECOM or Chucky would not be facing the courts today.

I certainly hope you are not using the police in the good ole USA as a benchmark?

Police in the USA respect people..please...Dem Police here a di worse...some a dem that is...but I do tell everyman that if yuh respect yuh life u fi respect Police...why go toe to toe with a man wid a gun inna him hand and the law on his side...don't make sense. We don't want to admit it but Jamaica is a lawless society. People break the law so much and as soon as dem get punish dem block road. Tint car, even though it is illegal fi public transportation, road block, Woman drape up police and beat dem, man tell police fi suck dem mada, vendors guh weh dem waan guh, police can arrest anybody weh people love, people do what they want and how dare a police question or challenge dem...I'm not saying we have the best Police but we need to start somewhere and we can't be asking Police to get better when the citizens they govern has no respect for them.

Most executions have the victims kneeling.
          My guess is Chucky thought the man was dead only to be surprised when a doctor said this one is alive.
          I take it that you have never heard how the people from the highest echelon of our society talk to the police.