You have the RIGHT to remain SILENT!!! I don't know

• You have the RIGHT to remain SILENT!!! I don't know

if Alkaline is/was involved in what he was questioned about. However, my understanding is every question put to him, over 100 questions all got the same answer, "I am innocent of the charges!"

The police need to go out and find the evidence to charge the fellow instead of hoping the suspect incriminate himself.

Dem shoulda hold him a bit longer...Isn't part of investigating asking questions? He could not be involved but help investigators in what went down..If everyone takes that stand, think any case would be solved? Every case needs witness......If a milike di police mi release him, wait a week and lock him down fi another 3 day until him willing to corporate.

Originally posted by Plush View Post
      Dem shoulda hold him a bit longer...Isn't part of investigating asking questions? He could not be involved but help investigators in what went down..If everyone takes that stand, think any case would be solved? Every case needs witness......If a milike di police mi release him, wait a week and lock him down fi another 3 day until him willing to corporate.
      Hold him longer? You seem to be pointing the blame in the wrong direction. How about blaming the police for not doing a good job? I think it was Mosiah who posted ..."You have the right to remain silent, anything you say can be twisted and used against you in a court of law!" You should be concerned about a youngster who wouldn't have the means to hire a lawyer.

"wait a week and lock him down fi another 3 day until him willing to corporate"

Good luck with that!

So what is the message? The police shouldn't be asking any questions? People shouldn't be answering any questions from police? What does investigation mean? A man get short, no gun, just a bullet, no cameras...what investigation should the police do without asking questions? How many times we see police bring in someone for questioning and then release them..nothing at all wrong with Police questioning these guys...You really think the police can track down Alkaline, catch him around his boys and make him answer any questions?

Really Plush? Aren't there cases that have been tied up without speaking to the suspect? It is the right of the suspect to remain silent. Therefore if the suspect exercise that right, then law enforcement need to used other means ....LEGAL MEANS... to make the case. Sounds like if you get held by the cops you would eagerly talk yourself into trouble. There is a reason when police men know they are being investigated they get quiet and lawyer up. Why shouldn't that standard hold for you and I?

you can get lawyered up and still answer questions..your lawyer should guide you? Was Alkaline a suspect? As far as I know he was just brought in for questioning

...and held in lockup from Thursday until Monday evening? Damn ... no wonder no one wants to tell them anything.

And it seems the investigators are no closer to charging him,says a lot about the lack of success they had in questioning other players regarding the crime.
                Rest assured though,before Alkaline was detained,his cell phone conversations were likely being monitored,just seems more to this than what is being declared.
                Did tgey really believe they would make any headway from questioning a mab that has access to some of the most acclaimed lawyers in Ja?
                They had contingencies.

I am not sure if he was following the instuctions of his lawyers,they would have told him assert his right to remain silent which would have spared him answering 90+ questions.
                  They could have been probing,but that is not worth the risk.
                  Hope he was wise enough to leave his cellphone at home

Well, all this talk is like Alkaline guilty..I was presuming he was innocent and can just be a good citizen and answer questions in front of his lawyer. But since him refuse to answer any questions, I say hold him fi di 3 days, release him and pick him up again and try..next time but him inna a different jail cell..one weh him wudn't waan spend a hour much less 3 days...we want to solve our crime problem but don't want the tough measures. They have to have some serious evidence/rationale to tap him phone I would think..and whatever them have dem can't use it alone because it might be illegal..how dem get it

The JCF has a knack for trying to sway JP's opinion by leaking or fabricating info on suspects.Miller stuck a cellphone up where the sun does not shine,Zeek is a bisexual,and Dudus was a transvestite on the day he was arrested.
                      I would not put it pass the JCF to be proactive in anticipation of another Kartel.
                      I will be keeping an eye out for leaked info..