You a young...I assume...
    You really think it is recent that laws are on the books to punish those who circumvent the regulations and proceedures that should be followed for the award of government contracts?

Massa: Safe guards were in place before we attained independence!...

...and, based on your comments you will be surprised to hear both JLP and PNP governments from 1944 through to today have had breaches of the relevant regulations and laws and various written guidelines.

One thing about moving forward as the years go by - larger and larger monies are being handled...thus larger and larger monies disappear. Where in 1944 10 pounds was 'a fortune'...today a million dollars is chicken feed.
    Yuh not mekking sense.

The Govt is performing poorly by your own admition, the economy is stagnant, our debt is sky high... yet you say there is 'tremendous' growth in many families.. so what if certain people are able to make a lot of money ?

That is so in Haiti also.. what is your point ?

If you are cheering the Govt. borrowing policy that has made 'many' more wealthy then you are part of the problem.

Yuh not mekking sense.

The Govt is performing poorly by your own admition, the economy is stagnant, our debt is sky high... yet you say there is 'tremendous' growth in many families.. so what if certain people are able to make a lot of money ?

That is so in Haiti also.. what is your point ?

If you are cheering the Govt. borrowing policy that has made 'many' more wealthy then you are part of the problem.
      Perhaps, I am disappointed not only with the "rate of progress" under the PNP...but, the general level of corruption, crime and poor performance by too many of the movers and shakers in the private sector and the ordinary government worker...and, an inability to see any coming improvement if the JLP takes the reigns of government? Just perhaps, my past experiences tell me the solution is not merely changing 'black dog fi monkey'?
      Last edited by Karl; July 24, 2007, 06:09 PM.

Perhaps, I am disappointed not only with the "rate of progress" under the PNP...but, the general level of corruption, crime and poor performance by too many of the movers and shakers in the private sector and the ordinary government worker...and, an inability to see any coming improvement if the JLP takes the reigns of government? Just perhaps, my past experiences tell me the solution is not merely changing 'black dog fi monkey'?
        Do you know where this comes from:

"There are two things that need regular changing and both for the same reasons... Baby Diapers and Governments..."

It stink down yah suh..

Do you know where this comes from:

"There are two things that need regular changing and both for the same reasons... Baby Diapers and Governments..."

It stink down yah suh..
          I do not think anyone would argue with the line of thought that says regular changes keep them honest...or, at the very least 'less corrupt'.

Even with that I am for this PNP hopefully with a few members...who I shall not name, losing their seats.

I do not think anyone would argue with the line of thought that says regular changes keep them honest...or, at the very least 'less corrupt'.

Even with that I am for this PNP hopefully with a few members...who I shall not name, losing their seats.
            You realize you are like the man dat seh.. down to the fowl in him yard a PNP..

Die Hard...

Unfortunate when that happens with people that should know better... waste of years of education...