• Trump trade war,can't win

The USA trading partners in order are
    Canada
    China
    Mex
    Trump wants to go to war with them,at a cost of 12 to 24 million jobs,with his tax on imports,as if they won't retaliate.If and I mean if because he can't be that crazy ,this spells at least an increase in inflation if the markets aren't stable! All his huffing and puffing will do that and the time is fast approaching when it will( Wall Street will call his bluff)

Bullying corporations to bring back jobs to the USA whose wages can't compete with the third world,added onto that is the health insurance which drives up the cost of production is asking them to commit suicide.These companies have to compete on a global sphere against others who don't have those burdens, basically American goods will be more expensive on the world market than anyone else.

All I see is an idiot about to run America into another recession,the Chinese and others cornering the world market,that's if the fool follows through.

I hope it doesn't happen but it's possible he might do it.
    Last edited by Sir X; January 26, 2017, 04:53 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

...kinda wish you had not said that...................................

The tax idea is nonsense, no doubt about that. All that means is that US consumers will pay for the wall.

Unoo still overstating the effect of employee costs though, particularly for industrial jobs.

You ever see an Amazon warehouse in action? What you think the wage bill is at this facility?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8of0t_tpWI0

How about a BMW assembly line?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0khA_vqGZBw

Some areas like in the garment industry are still very labor intensive, but for manufacturing and other heavy duty type industry I am not sure that tax breaks and govt regulations are not bigger issues to CEOs. It could well make them think twice about expanding operations overseas vs doing it onshore, which is ultimately what Trump wants them to do.

I would have thought that this idea that Trump has no clue what he is doing would have gone away after his hostile takeover of Washington DC, but I guess unoo need more proof. Not saying everything he is trying to do will work , in fact some things will surely fail, but he to me is crazy like a fox. Dislike him but don't underestimate him.

safest job is truck driver transporting goods....
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Until the self driving trucks touch road!

...or until the transportation unions are struck with an unintended consequence of the goings on....

Seems people STILL don't realize the era we're living in...

The tax idea is nonsense, no doubt about that. All that means is that US consumers will pay for the wall.

Unoo still overstating the effect of employee costs though, particularly for industrial jobs.

You ever see an Amazon warehouse in action? What you think the wage bill is at this facility?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8of0t_tpWI0

How about a BMW assembly line?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0khA_vqGZBw

Some areas like in the garment industry are still very labor intensive, but for manufacturing and other heavy duty type industry I am not sure that tax breaks and govt regulations are not bigger issues to CEOs. .

...and that the pace of change is ACCELERATING

Re garment industry singularities .....that issue will be solved in time by smarter AI https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BA96-WX-oXc

For Black people who at the current time cannot command resources sufficient to create these AI-driven industrial-scale ops...we should focus on a few critical areas:

* LEARN SOFTWARE PROGRAMMING! That's JOB #1. Programming is the marker for 21st Century LITERACY..NOT the 3Rs or any standardized test people now focus on

With that we can create unique algorithms which automate inefficient human processes...and create nuff market value (working on my 1st stab at that as I type )

* LEARN COMPUTER AIDED DESIGN! With that we can create ourselves or help create with others...virtually ANY modern product... as virtually EVERYTHING industrially produced will start with a 3D model

* LEARN INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING! With that we can join the AI/Robotics value chain as builders and also maintainers of equipment

A vision OF THE NEAR FUTURE...Where do Black people stand in this scenario? NOWHERE https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BA96-WX-oXc

Our condition is currently bleak GLOBALLY...and with the future fast upon us...we'll be MUCH WORSE...if we don't change the foolish course we're on NOW!!
              i.e. ...Nuff YAPPIN & IDILIN & PLAYIN & SINGIN & DANCIN & SERVIN & CONSUMIN & SPENDIN & BABYLON WORSHIPIN & TV/MOVIE WATCHIN

Do we hear/see ANY so-called "Black Leader" speak of these global realities??? No..They're too busy feathering their own filthy nests or beggin' Babylon for some favors

With that focus WE DESERVE TO BE WHERE WE ARE...BACKWARD

There are some buffons in the USA who believe that

only in Citizens of the USA reside commonsense. The USA can negotiate deals beneficial to the USA only as those on the other side of the negotiating table being not 'Americans' are not able to see that only the 'Americans' benefit. Unfortunately it appears our current US President is a member of those 'USA Citizen Believers'.

btw - It is being reported that Iran is retaliating to Trump's bans on entry into the USA of citizens of some Muslin countries. Memories of "Yankee go home!"...????

Re garment industry singularities .....that issue will be solved in time by smarter AI https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BA96-WX-oXc

For Black people who at the current time cannot command resources sufficient to create these AI-driven industrial-scale ops...we should focus on a few critical areas:

* LEARN SOFTWARE PROGRAMMING! That's JOB #1. Programming is the marker for 21st Century LITERACY..NOT the 3Rs or any standardized test people now focus on

With that we can create unique algorithms which automate inefficient human processes...and create nuff market value (working on my 1st stab at that as I type )

* LEARN COMPUTER AIDED DESIGN! With that we can create ourselves or help create with others...virtually ANY modern product... as virtually EVERYTHING industrially produced will start with a 3D model

* LEARN INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING! With that we can join the AI/Robotics value chain as builders and also maintainers of equipment

A vision OF THE NEAR FUTURE...Where do Black people stand in this scenario? NOWHERE https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BA96-WX-oXc

Our condition is currently bleak GLOBALLY...and with the future fast upon us...we'll be MUCH WORSE...if we don't change the foolish course we're on NOW!!
                  i.e. ...Nuff YAPPIN & IDILIN & PLAYIN & SINGIN & DANCIN & SERVIN & CONSUMIN & SPENDIN & BABYLON WORSHIPIN & TV/MOVIE WATCHIN

Do we hear/see ANY so-called "Black Leader" speak of these global realities??? No..They're too busy feathering their own filthy nests or beggin' Babylon for some favors

That just assist in accelerating pace at which numbers seeking jobs are overtaking available jobs! Remember in past years there were posts
                  on annual numbers leaving educational institutions, rates of attrition from the workforce and rate of expansion of the job-markets? ...there was the suggestion that eventually (unless we conquer new worlds) of 'man nyanning, man' as entrants to the workforce eventually far exceeding available jobs????

That just assist in accelerating pace at which numbers seeking jobs are overtaking available jobs! Remember in past years there were posts
                    on annual numbers leaving educational institutions, rates of attrition from the workforce and rate of expansion of the job-markets? ...there was the suggestion that eventually (unless we conquer new worlds) of 'man nyanning, man' as entrants to the workforce eventually far exceeding available jobs????

...would not be surprised if USA citizens receive forms of retribution in some foreign countries........

Elda... Unfortunately I have no idea what to make of this spiel.

Could be just me. My apologies

The Real Revolutionaries:The Young Turks

https://youtu.be/0BF4ykiM_MA

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Sessions': In Session with Muslim Ban

http://www.thedailybeast.com/article...l-over-it.html
                            Last edited by Sir X; January 29, 2017, 12:45 AM.

Locke on Tyranny:

Fourth:- If an official uses his power to maintain his
                              unlawful acts and to obstruct the appeal to law for a remedy,
                              this is manifest tyranny and there is a right to resist it;
                              but even in cases like this, if the harm is slight there won’t
                              be resistance that will disturb the government. For if the
                              trouble concerns the cases of only a few private men, though
                              they •have a right to defend themselves and to recover by
                              force what through unlawful force has been taken from them,
                              they will be disinclined to •exercise their right by engaging
                              in a contest in which they are sure to perish. ·And they
                              are sure to perish·, because it is as impossible for a few
                              oppressed men to disturb the government when the body of
                              the people don’t think themselves concerned in it as it is for
                              a raving madman or headstrong malcontent to overturn a
                              well settled state; the people being no more inclined to follow
                              the oppressed few ·into a fight· than to follow the solitary madman

http://www.earlymoderntexts.com/asse...locke1689a.pdf

The dissolution of government:

Governments can be dissolved not only by being
                              overturned from outside but also by being dissolved from
                              within. ·There are two ways for this to happen. I shall
                              discuss one in this and the following eight sections, starting
                              on the second in section 221·.

The first way is by the legislature’s being altered. Civil
                              society is a state of peace among its members; they are
                              kept from the state of war by the provisions they have made
                              for the legislature to act as umpire, ending any conflicts
                              that may arise among of them. So it is •the legislature that
                              unites the members of a commonwealth, combining them
                              into one coherent living body. •It is the soul that gives form,
                              life, and unity to the commonwealth, bringing its various
                              members into relationships of mutual influence, sympathy,
                              and connection. Therefore, when the legislature is broken
                              or dissolved, dissolution and death follow for the society,
                              because the essence of the society, and its unity, consists
                              in its having one will, declared and kept by a legislature
                              established by the majority for that very purpose. The first
                              and fundamental act of a society is the constituting of a
                              legislature. . . . When one or more other people take it upon
                              themselves to make laws, without being appointed to do
                              so by the people, they are making laws without authority,
                              so the people aren’t obliged to obey; and this is a way for
                              them to come again out of subjection—·no longer under any
                              government·—and be free to constitute for themselves a new
                              legislature as they think best. For they will be entirely at
                              liberty to resist the force of those who try without authority to
                              impose anything upon them.

The downfall of Trump: Ruling arbitrarily by executive order
                              Last edited by Sir X; January 29, 2017, 02:33 AM.