Things looking a bit cloudy for this pastor bredra yah.

Lazie it is not about losing job. It is about people in this kind of leadership think before doing this kind of thing again.

Too many of our young kids are been raped without charges and supported by adults.
    .... so because of that we should make her the scapegoat? Who did she rape? The adult she was supporting was her friend. I find it strange everyone is outraged at the principal but hesitant to speak out against the man of "god".

no Lazie, the 1200 student she is paid to lead comes first. She shouldn't give any signal that will compromise these youngsters. That is the failure. If she was just a regular citizen, nothing would be wrong. Just like I wouldn't expect Politicians to go to Don's funeral it is the same way I don't expect Principal of a girl's school to be shielding an accused rapist of an underage girl.

THERE is SOMETHING TOTALLY WRONG with the MESSAGE SHE IS SENDING.

what you asking me? you see a question sign behind my post?

.... so because of that we should make her the scapegoat? Who did she rape? The adult she was supporting was her friend. I find it strange everyone is outraged at the principal but hesitant to speak out against the man of "god".
          Laziest quit while you are behind. You just slipping further behind by continuing on the path of reasoning.

no Lazie, the 1200 student she is paid to lead comes first. She shouldn't give any signal that will compromise these youngsters. That is the failure. If she was just a regular citizen, nothing would be wrong. Just like I wouldn't expect Politicians to go to Don's funeral it is the same way I don't expect Principal of a girl's school to be shielding an accused rapist of an underage girl.

THERE is SOMETHING TOTALLY WRONG with the MESSAGE SHE IS SENDING.
            The woman acknowledged she made a mistake apologized for it. I still see no reason why people calling for her to be fired. It is ridiculous.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
              Laziest quit while you are behind. You just slipping further behind by continuing on the path of reasoning.
              If you say so....

The public apology and two weeks away from the school feel about right to me, unless there is more to the story than we presently know. .

I still can't understand who she thought she was helping by personally trying to block the cameras. I only hope that she and the wife were not aware of what this man was allegedly doing all this time.

The public apology and two weeks away from the school feel about right to me, unless there is more to the story than we presently know. .

I still can't understand who she thought she was helping by personally trying to block the cameras. I only hope that she and the wife were not aware of what this man was allegedly doing all this time.
                  I think that is fair ... compared to firing her as posited by others.

Agreed. Think the pubic apology and two weeks away is fair. That two weeks need to be without pay and considered suspension. Jamaica has a problem with accountability. She made a mistake yes and she should be held accountable for that. You don't get off freely by saying you made a mistake...She should have never been there in the first place given her role and I'm sure her friend would/should understand that

More importantly she acknowledged her mistake and apologised. There must be redemption otherwise it's back to no one accepting responsibility ever.....

Her indiscretion does not warrant dismissal given her mitigating behaviour since

It seems a lot of people had been concerned about the behaviour of the 'minister' of the flock. I sincerely hope neither she or the wife were aware of the situation. See and blind and hear and deaf might not cut it this time.
                        More important though what about the effect on the girl(s) through all of this

Pastor love dah family deh bad bad it seems!

The woman apologized which is the right thing to do, the second time around, the first one was defending her action. She had a talk with the minister and took some time off. Well she better don't let anything like that happen again.

Meanwhile the pastors rape off the little girl them. As a principal she want to put herself in the middle of this, that is what she did. I can live with her acceptance of wrong and admitting her judgement was wrong.