• White men treat women better than Black, according to Serena

https://www.18karatreggae.com/2017/0...rena-williams/

oh I wish the pool of guys she slept with included Presidents;Clinton,Obama,and grab their ...Trump.

She obviously don't watch 'Cops' ..... And don't know the origin of the name 'wife beater' fi sleeveless merino. Wonder if it is intended to be a commentary on her father and brothers?

She should just marry who she marry and done! If it is a protest marriage, it doomed from the start.

I am still looking for the quote where she said that.

The quote I saw is this: "... but I must say Alexis has treated me better than any Black man I have dated."

I don't have a problem with that per se...except that including the "black" qualifier for "man" does cause the eyebrows to raise a notch, especially after she just said, " When I date someone I never see color."

Anyway, good luck in the marriage.

Agreed, but to me it depends on the context of the question she was responding to though.

If she was asked "Why didn't you marry a black man" or something to that effect then for me her answer is acceptable.

Fair enough.

maybe because all the black men she dated were athletes...why she didn't date a black man who built a business or smaddy wit likkle education?

The quote I saw is this: "... but I must say Alexis has treated me better than any Black man I have dated."

I don't have a problem with that per se...except that including the "black" qualifier for "man" does cause the eyebrows to raise a notch, especially after she just said, " When I date someone I never see color."

Anyway, good luck in the marriage.
                  ....believe maybe <1\2 of what you read.......

That's my problem with the article. Did the editor just give it a title that is not quite what she said?

Will be of interest to...

...to hear what she says latter in her study? ...10 years on? 15...20?