Portia stepping down as PNP President

Yuh see it , the next leader of the PNP may be good for unifyng the party , but will he be good for the governance of the Island ? ....the whole process stinks ! with all tis gimmickry people suffer.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What do you suggest as a replacement? The electoral college?

As if you haven't seen my suggestions,ahhhhhh sah.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I don't see where Lisa has the broad grassroots support to be a viable candidate right now. If she did wouldn't she have won a VP post at the conference? She has created some real enemies by not following the party protocol of waiting your turn.

Same problem the One don had when he tried to join the PNP.

Damage done. By her and the older folk not wanting to give any power or real position to the youngsters, they have turned off a lot of young people from the party. They will be fighting a uphill battle to get them back if Andrew can deliver anything.

I would say it depends on who becomes the next leader.

If its Bunting he will have Lisa, Damion, Mark Golding, Pryce with him, along with Julian Robinson in the General Secretary position. That is a young looking and reasonably competent team(except Damion who is mostly a poser). If its Paulwell or Phillips they will likely have problems. Phillips is a technocrat but not very appealing as a leader, Paulwell has too much baggage.