Gov spanked for playing around with Science & Tech Education

• Gov spanked for playing around with Science & Tech Education

But.... Help is on di way!!!!!!!!! We have a TEAM & a Plan...that Works!!

TEAM Works mi seh ALLLLLLL ABOARDDDDD!!!! TOOT TOOT!!!!!!!!!!

Morrison lashes Government for not investing more in science, technology
    BY PENDA HONEYGHAN Sunday Observer writer honeyghanp@jamaicaobserver.com

Sunday, December 04, 2016

Director general of the National Commission on Science and Technology Professor Errol Morrison has criticised the Government for what he described as its failure to invest more in the development of science and technology.

He made the comment against the background of the Government’s thrust to encourage more students to pursue STEM (Science, technology, engineering, math-based subjects in line with the projected job demands.

“What I find very sad is the kind of game that the Government has been playing with our children. We see that they have been clamouring for students to be exposed to STEM subjects but little has been done by them to truly invest in something that students can readily rely on

“It’s one thing to train scientists and other STEM-based specialists, but you also have to create jobs for them and this is where the Government has to take a decision. But it keeps propping up sugar, it keeps going around the mulberry bush with this bauxite, you know the ups and down about tourism-one crime and the tourist stop coming. It’s not sustained, it’s fickle and I feel that the government has to put some serious money into the training of the students, into building research facilities,” Professor Morrison reasoned.
    Last edited by Don1; December 4, 2016, 09:52 AM.