Donald Trump is building the most right-wing administration

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
    Yep. All the other left wing, workers right, Democratic politicians never saved a single job from going overseas, despite being the perpetual beneficiaries of big unions. Maybe it's time to try something else. Let's take some time out to celebrate Hillary Clinton's political demise.
    Sarcasm or believed?

Single job saved?
    ...and the bailouts saved....???? ...the recover gained (saved)????

...or is it your belief that the bailout...the GOP rejected and unsupported bailout...the Democratic Congress and President Obama's administration backed bailed...killed jobs?

Just asking!

- btw Have you heard of the jobs being created in "The Golden Triangle" and how factories have kept up by new thinking - changing product manufacture?

Something I have found very interesting is how difficult it is for so many of us to recognize the vast "impossible to be familiar with what is really happening around us". The media or taking heads from any field says something...as taught by good teachers it is not an opportunity to blindly accept but to question and do a dive for the truth. Not many of us can be bothered to do that work...that diving! ...and that leads to interesting thoughts...
    Last edited by Karl; December 6, 2016, 09:40 AM.

LOL!! Mi spleen!!!! Elda yuh good nuh rath!!

. The media or taking heads from any field says something...as taught by good teachers it is not an opportunity to blindly accept but to question and do a dive for the truth. Not many of us can be bothered to do that work...that diving! ...and that leads to interesting thoughts...
      Elda yuh really ave balls fi post dis...when yuh ah di Poster Child fi regurgitate Democrat Party politricks talking points as "facts". Yuh ingest all dem "facts" from Babylon Media...den vomit dem out yahsuh

Yuh barefaced babba
      Last edited by Don1; December 6, 2016, 03:45 PM.

Free trade kills (or more accurately relocates) some, automation kills far more.

That reality does not make either trade or automation a bad thing, it simply means that not everyone benefits and some people lose badly.

As I have said before love him or hate him, Trump has proven to be much smarter politically than most Democrats and Republican politicians think. In fact he is proving to be the ultimate politician by running on a platform of not being a politician, if that make sense.
        I can see you follow Don1's path. You do not yet see that automation and advances in AI shall give us a World where there shall be a combination of useless activities as tasks being done by vast numbers of humans (...just to keep them occupied to prevent among other things great numbers going 'mad' as self-worth plummets) and very few 'controllers' i.e. those who manage control panels keeping the 'humanoids' and the tasks they perform fully functional.

- Just a thought: One tiny example - Considering aircrafts can now take-off, complete their journeys and land without humans at the controls...why with appropriate automation all the ancillary support services all the ground services cannot be efficiently provided? Means of getting wake-up message through preparation of food and clean-up at home...through traveling to the airport by driver-less vehicles...to an airport completely automated (all services provided via automation) ...boarding...flight...etc.. etc....to arrival at intended destination?

Food production...medicine...travel...entertainment.... on and on....

Jobs disappear because of inefficiencies (matters not if it is those Middle America factories...). The pain can be dulled...job losses slowed by reconfiguring/retooling or replacing the plants to be more efficient at producing old products or entirely new products for which there is demand. Hillary Clinton tried to sell that!

In a nutshell - Those plants as configured came to the end of their life cycle! End of Story! ...the managers did not move with...or anticipate changes in our ever changing world!

What you are describing is the macro view which sells well to the elites and the investor class. However if you drill down to the micro level, you will find that the jobs created by automation are not filled by the people who lost their jobs due to automation.

Yes, in the long run, things work themselves out and we all benefit from the increased efficiencies and productivity, but that does not help the 55 y.o. who worked in the mill for the last 35 years and suddenly finds that the only jobs available require knowledge of technology and engineering. That is the guy who help Trump to break through the Blue Wall this time around.

Yuh wayyyy off track Elda...This is Don1's path..

I can see you follow Don1's path. You do not yet see that automation and advances in AI shall give us a World where there shall be a combination of useless activities as tasks being done by vast numbers of humans (...just to keep them occupied to prevent among other things great numbers going 'mad' as self-worth plummets) and very few 'controllers' i.e. those who manage control panels keeping the 'humanoids' and the tasks they perform fully functional.
            ..The path is enabling our young to master science & technology applications and learn how to MAKE useful 21st century products. Not merely buy & play wid gadgets ...

That's called Creating a CULTURE of Science & MAKERS...not yappers, servants or people playing the fool

Mi tink dat should be crystal clear by now...Wi si dem automation ting yah ah come lang time. From bout 10 years aback wi decide fi duh sitten bout it amidst all di yappin bout fool-fool Babylon politricks, corporate media propaganda & assorted pop trivia

Ever ahead of di crowd....
            Last edited by Don1; December 12, 2016, 09:55 PM.

California is not a part of the US now?

What's the poular vote count without the Southern red states?
              Yeah, dont think you want to go there!

Free trade cant waork without fair trade...otherwise the Corporates set the rules.

Go check out the SciFi Show called "Dark Matter" or the other one called "The Expanse". In those 2 bleak dystopian futures, its eithor the CORPORATIONS who run things or the international bodies like the UN. In both the "small man" get what the duck gets.

Ongly the Robin Hood types or the MCRN stands between absolute domination of the people.

MCRN is the Mars Congressional Republic Navy! LoL

What you are describing is the macro view which sells well to the elites and the investor class. However if you drill down to the micro level, you will find that the jobs created by automation are not filled by the people who lost their jobs due to automation.

Yes, in the long run, things work themselves out and we all benefit from the increased efficiencies and productivity, but that does not help the 55 y.o. who worked in the mill for the last 35 years and suddenly finds that the only jobs available require knowledge of technology and engineering. That is the guy who help Trump to break through the Blue Wall this time around.
                  I see that 55 year old and feel for him. ...what I am saying is in the long run the only solution is development of products that shall allow the vast majority to be employed. It shall take managing transition of 'old disappearing jobs', current jobs that are approaching maturity on demand in the market-place, and development of cutting edge jobs. We have spoken of perpetual renewal in reference to development of football players what I am speaking about is not dissimilar. We are speaking of jobs having a life cycle. Being new innovations...maturing then mature...dying/replaced...in an unending cycle all within context of ever increasing additions to the job markets of job seekers! The job seeker...the employed is facing a new reality...a must change = adapt to a constantly changing...perpetually renewing...new world...job market-place!

Agreed. The big problem is that we haven't really figured out how to manage the transition yet. Many of these changes are coming faster than society has been able to adjust to them, and that's a problem that will likely get worse before it gets better.

Very strong mandate. Very bad electoral college defeat. A democrat losing PA, WI, MI, NC, FL, OH and Iowa in one election. Them should shame.

Popular vote not even look good either, when you factor that Trump run on an anti-illegal immigration platform. (California already gives drivers licenses to illegal immigrants, so it is no surprise the outsized impact of Little Mexico). Clearly the smarter and winning campaign understood that from day 1.

..The path is enabling our young to master science & technology applications and learn how to MAKE useful 21st century products. Not merely buy & play wid gadgets ...

That's called Creating a CULTURE of Science & MAKERS...not yappers, servants or people playing the fool

Mi tink dat should be crystal clear by now...Wi si dem automation ting yah ah come lang time. From bout 10 years aback wi decide fi duh sitten bout it amidst all di yappin bout fool-fool Babylon politricks, corporate media propaganda & assorted pop trivia

Ever ahead of di crowd....
                        That sentence is the only one addressing "what is"!
                        Unfortunately, although you end with the right answer your method is offbase...wrong. The logic used to arrive at the answer misses the core and essence of the problem.

Let me rewrite that sentence - Ever ahead of demand(s)!

That sentence is the only one addressing "what is"!
                          Unfortunately, although you end with the right answer your method is offbase...wrong. The logic used to arrive at the answer misses the core and essence of the problem.

Let me rewrite that sentence - Ever ahead of demand(s)!
                          Elda I believe you're sincere in your criticism/analysis...but unfortunately you are PROFOUNDLY WRONG

We are most definitely NOT ahead of the "demands" (i.e. upgrading our yutes to 21st century levels)

In fact we are so behind in that mission that it's pathetic. Out of the ~1 MILLION yutes wallowing in ignorance we (and others in the struggle) reach a minuscule fraction

What's needed for the army is more soldiers. Instead we're faced with a Legion of Useless Yappers & Brainwashed Followers of Babylon (mi naw talk yuh dis time doh )
                          Last edited by Don1; December 17, 2016, 09:08 AM.

The more I hear this smarter and winning campaign the less I believe it. Trump never expected to win. That is now clear. He is as surprised as anyone.

Fact is though, he did win and fasten your seatbelts people ....

he told them how he would win and did just that. The very states that he was mocked about. Not to mention he out worked (significantly) his opposition.

In the meantime, an algorithm told the Clinton campaign they didn't need to have stops in certain states, while those with experience (Bill) and familiar with the areas (Moore) told them about the movement/momentum that was taking place and they NEEDED to make those stops. Typical coastal elites disconnect.

That's what he needed to do and everybody knew that. I am saying despite knowing what he needed to do, he didn't expect to hence the reason he is so unprepared at this juncture about what to do about his businesses and his appointments ...