Donald Trump is building the most right-wing administration

• Donald Trump is building the most right-wing administration

Donald Trump is building the most right-wing administration in American history

pundits got things wrong while covering this most disruptive of presidential elections. I know I did. But the most wrong of all may well turn out to be those members of the conservative movement who insisted through the entirety of the primary season and general election campaign that Donald Trump was a liberal in disguise who was likely to govern to the left of any true conservative.

On the basis of the president-elect's statements (especially his tweets) and early hires for his Cabinet and senior White House staff, this couldn't be further from the truth. Trump is putting together what will be easily the most right-wing administration in American history.

http://theweek.com/articles/664405/d...erican-history

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Meanwhile, 1000 jobs saved in Indiana. I don't know if he used a carrot, stick or three card trick but whatever it is, it is a win for Trumped-up, trickle-down economics.

INDIANAPOLIS — Carrier Corp. is staying in Indianapolis after all.

Nearly nine months after announcing it would relocate its Indianapolis operations to Mexico, Carrier has reached an agreement with the incoming administration of President-elect Donald Trump to keep nearly 1,000 jobs in the city. The company confirmed its plan on Twitter.
    http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/n...olis/94638152/

What a hell if him go put two infrastructure project and couple charter school and industry-run vocational programs down in da hood? You think anybody down deh a go business bout wall or no wall?

It should be more than clear now that Trump is not a fool without a plan or a clue. Democrats better put down the popcorn and get to work crafting an alternative message that has broad appeal or they might not like what happens in 2 years.

It seems that you have been bamboozled, like many others to follow, you expect him not to highlight any percieved job saved, or saver as not his own doing , no matter how small, minute or errounous to sell it as a mountain he scaled ?

1st thing is ,the infrastructure project alone cant solve what he is promising the unemployed , he needs nafta and tpp, he will repackage that as his own and sell it again to the bamboozled.

From what I see , I am waiting for the house divided to fall, i see too many back stabbers in his team , waiting to draw daggers , all right wing attack dogs .Trump hasnt done squat yet and is doing what he does best , dividing and promoting himself.

Talk to me after 4 years.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The bamboozled ones are those who have underestimated him and what he is capable of for the past 18 months. That has not worked out very well for any of us who oppose Trump. It is not wise to continue to do that.

You are correct he has been a master at promoting himself and that alone has gone a FAR way, far further than any of us thought it could. In fact I would not be surprised if he has close to a 50% approval rating by the time he takes office.

Democrats need to get over their depression quickly and regroup or they may find they have another Reagan on their hands. Very divisive but popular and successful enough to win against an opponent with no appealing alternative message. Can't sit and wait for the next Obama, he/she may be a long way away.

BTW NAFTA and TPP are not job creating deals, they are free trade deals which allow for better prices and options for most consumers. While free trade is better for the majority in the long run, the price paid is the LOSS of traditional blue collar jobs in the developed world, not a gain.

It looks like what Trump is attempting to do is appease his blue-collar base with some high profile stories of factories being "saved" followed by some major projects being rolled out in the states/regions that gave him the win.

I expect NAFTA to be renegotiated in some way, perhaps with an allocation to "pay for the wall", and TPP to be still-born with bilateral deals replacing it.

It's open for debate whether NAFTA is a job creator or killer.I agree that the cost of the deal was a lowering of American wages,but let's not forget Mexicans and Canadians complain of loss of jobs in different sectors and they all blame NAFTA,2nd american goods and services ( jobs) are the focus of those complaints.So the accusations fly both sides of the border about NAFTA and it's damage.The only conclusion that one can come up with ,is in this global economy we are all connected by gains and losses.I expect the TPP to be another one to be sold as a job gainer for the economy.

http://www.factcheck.org/2008/07/naf...on-employment/

http://knowledge.wharton.upenn.edu/a...utweigh-costs/

If you notice I didn't say NAFTA was a job killer overall. I don't think free trade deals are overall job killers as they result in economic growth which benefit many more people, but there are clear losers.

There is little doubt that NAFTA and similar deals have been killers of well paying blue collar jobs in regions like the US Rust Belt. The low and semi-skilled jobs that have replaced them have not come with the same benefits or wages.

Many of those jobs would eventually have been lost to automation anyway, but NAFTA accelerated the process.
              Last edited by Islandman; November 30, 2016, 06:16 PM.

He threatened them to pull Federal contracts. The big money and they saved half the jobs. PR stunt.

Agreed ...TPP is a disaster waiting to happen.

Self inflicted wound.

Yup

Worse than that,bullying - very anti business,same dog im starve aguh tun round bite im,4 years mi say.

Wait nuh?

time will tell. All of a sudden it make sense to have the racist, At right, and billionaires only ruling. Little or no diversity and security hardliners. We will see.
                          Last edited by Assasin; November 30, 2016, 10:00 PM.

Yep, and the state gave them some tax breaks too. Not a model that can be replicated but politically it looks good as a campaign promise kept to Carrier workers.

he will make deal with all the billionaires individually it seems. Look for cuts in Medicare, Social security and Health savings account rather soon. Them have fi go lock up Trump in a room by himself very soon. It look like him a built Portmore inna the swamp instead of draining it first. Wait till maskita start bite him.