Your Car...The Robot. Coming Soon. I'man ah u dis..

• Your Car...The Robot. Coming Soon. I'man ah u dis..

http://www.:.com/kpmg/the-great-rewrite/#/4

Very cool, some serious things a gwaan. BTW I had a problem with your link but I was able to find the presentation on the Forbes site. I am going to go through the other chapters as well. Energy in particular is of great interest to me.Will repost the link here for anyone else who might be interested.

http://www.forbes.com/kpmg/the-great-rewrite/#/4

BTW I found it striking how little to nothing about these topics and the challenges and opportunities they bring were raised in the so-called debates during the recent political silly season.Its like the policy makers don't even want to talk about it, assuming they understand it.

That reality and the social backlash that we are now seeing among the less privileged in the developed world has made me less optimistic about how this will shake out in the short to medium term. Nothing to do with the technology itself, that is pretty much gearing up and ready to go, but todays social backlash may just be the tip of the iceberg of what is soon to come. I can see the potential for modern day Luddite revolts where driverless cars and trucks get vandalised, and autonomous factories become the target of arsonists.

Longer term there is no turning back but it could be a very rocky road getting there. That is more the historical norm than the exception though, its just that history tends to smooth out the kinks and makes it seem like progressive change was always inevitable when it was not looking that way to the people who lived through it.

I can see the potential for modern day Luddite revolts where driverless cars and trucks get vandalised, and autonomous factories become the target of arsonists.
      Well, they may come with their self-defence mechanisms. It may get ugly!

What a hell if dem go send fe the Terminator fe defend demself!

We better get ready fe unite wid the Trumpist dem and fight back!

I notice Assasin is no where to be seen.

Those cars will be standard much sooner than Assasin knows it! I understand the technology is pretty much quite advanced at the moment but it's waiting on society to warm up to the idea.

=Islandman;569195]Very cool, some serious things a gwaan. BTW I had a problem with your link but I was able to find the presentation on the Forbes site. I am going to go through the other chapters as well. Energy in particular is of great interest to me.Will repost the link here for anyone else who might be interested.

http://www.forbes.com/kpmg/the-great-rewrite/#/4
            Yep the technology is evolving rapidly that's fo' sure. Past time to get our yutes on the Tech Train...No tourist sightseeing choo-choo for me

BTW I found it striking how little to nothing about these topics and the challenges and opportunities they bring were raised in the so-called debates during the recent political silly season.Its like the policy makers don't even want to talk about it, assuming they understand it.
            That whole election cycle was ridiculous. It's a sign of US' decadence & decline
            That reality and the social backlash that we are now seeing among the less privileged in the developed world has made me less optimistic about how this will shake out in the short to medium term. Nothing to do with the technology itself, that is pretty much gearing up and ready to go, but todays social backlash may just be the tip of the iceberg of what is soon to come. I can see the potential for modern day Luddite revolts where driverless cars and trucks get vandalised, and autonomous factories become the target of arsonists.
            LOL! Never really thought of this angle. But you're correct re the social dislocations being exacerbated by industrial robotics and AI solutions. Many jobs that disappeared in the US e.g. to China--aint returning even if factories return to the US. Babylon agguh load up pon di robot ting fi slash costs
            Even in relatively low cost China robot ah tek people job 24X7X365

Longer term there is no turning back but it could be a very rocky road getting there. That is more the historical norm than the exception though, its just that history tends to smooth out the kinks and makes it seem like progressive change was always inevitable when it was not looking that way to the people who lived through it.
            Choo dat