So i went to Manhathan to hear Trevor Munroe speak about the need for a special prosecutor for corruption and how he is convinced after all these years of the bill being dead in parliament for Y2k,it will be passed in this administration.After the presentation ,I cornered him and said I dont believe it will,1st of all I reminded him that it was Edward Seaga administration that brought forth the OCG as a means to investigate corruption and there is a reason he left out the prosecutorial aspects of it ,he went on about how he has the administration word it will be passed,I shot back after all these years you expect MPs to let themselves be investigated, and thats after he admitted in his presentation that the beneficiaries of corruption are crooked MPs on both sides of the Isle.I offered my solution to any Bill being passed in our haste of a converstation because I had like a 100 people waiting to shake his hand and take photographs.
I offered that certain constitutional changes need to be made on how we elect our leaders ,this he rejected,but what I find amusing is how he linked corruption as an attack on the constitution.Interesting enough he stated his father was a past St Georges student at the same time my grandfather attended same last name without the (E) (Munro), who was at one time the DPP,On top of that he stated only once in Jamaican history has a MP been convicted of corruption - point is he should know the damage a fusion of parliamentary powers can cause.
Fusion of powers is a feature of parliamentary democracies, especially those following the Westminster system, where the executive and legislative branches of government are intermingled. It is often contrasted with the more strict separation of powers found in most presidential democracies.
Now this :
“I represent one of the strongest constituencies in Jamaica; don’t play with me, I don’t play games. I work hard for this movement from 1974 ‘til now, nuh boy, nuh gyal can’t talk to me… I will come back here for another meeting and I know who I will bring,” Simpson Miller is heard saying, apparently making reference to her St Andrew South Western constituency.
The PNP leader’s remarks came after some Comrades expressed their disapproval of candidates who had been nominated to represent the party in the November 28 local government election.
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...s-Portia_80949
DRAIN THE SWAMP THE SHITSTEM IS RIGGED ! YOU TELL ME IF TRUMP COULDNT WIN AN OPEN ELECTION IN JA,WHAT THE HELL DO YOU HAVE TO LOSE
I offered that certain constitutional changes need to be made on how we elect our leaders ,this he rejected,but what I find amusing is how he linked corruption as an attack on the constitution.Interesting enough he stated his father was a past St Georges student at the same time my grandfather attended same last name without the (E) (Munro), who was at one time the DPP,On top of that he stated only once in Jamaican history has a MP been convicted of corruption - point is he should know the damage a fusion of parliamentary powers can cause.
Fusion of powers is a feature of parliamentary democracies, especially those following the Westminster system, where the executive and legislative branches of government are intermingled. It is often contrasted with the more strict separation of powers found in most presidential democracies.
Now this :
“I represent one of the strongest constituencies in Jamaica; don’t play with me, I don’t play games. I work hard for this movement from 1974 ‘til now, nuh boy, nuh gyal can’t talk to me… I will come back here for another meeting and I know who I will bring,” Simpson Miller is heard saying, apparently making reference to her St Andrew South Western constituency.
The PNP leader’s remarks came after some Comrades expressed their disapproval of candidates who had been nominated to represent the party in the November 28 local government election.
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...s-Portia_80949
DRAIN THE SWAMP THE SHITSTEM IS RIGGED ! YOU TELL ME IF TRUMP COULDNT WIN AN OPEN ELECTION IN JA,WHAT THE HELL DO YOU HAVE TO LOSE