• Pops: Your thoughts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rJQTqcV12ik

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Pops : Again ,any thoughts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zlmuKtyhDKg

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

HRC: Totally out of touch

http://dailym.ai/2fSDlSG

I heard Obama made similar statement,where Trump visited small areas she didn't,as If she expected her surrogates to do her hard lifting( entitled).

This reminds me of that comedy movie where a man is on his cell phone talking to his friend who is standing right next to him.
        As a father,I would prefer a phone call as opposed to having a public discussion with my son.
        It may very well be one of those things.

I can always count on you Rock, to guide me on how to have mature public discussions on how to elicit said response.

Facety nuh neckback,I have you kniw it was a viewpoint worth expressing!

More guidance" a viewpoint worth expressing",words to meditate and in some cases die for.

Thanks mi idrien.

My bad,but I had to know for sure it was indeed well met.

No!
                  ...a thousand times, NO!

Trump had the same message Bernie had plus the appeal to all racists.
                  Consider this: Trump presented in most cases 'no solutions'. He often stated a plan or plans of "I will bring the jobs back" and "I will bring the money back"....or "I will make it great"...or stuff along that line. His other tack was passionately present "nonsense". Let me present a few examples - a) Deportation of 11 to 13 millions 'illegal immigrants'.

Well those numbers represent approximately 2 million families earning somewhere in the region of $15,000 to $20,000 per year. If those figures are even lowered to $11,000 per year per family he is thinking of withdrawing from circulation $15,000 x 2,000,000 families = $30,000,000,000 per year or $11,000 x 2,000,000 families from annual circulation. What impact will that have on the various sectors of the economy where these immigrants are currently making great input?
                  - b) Repeal "The Affordable Care Act" aka 'ObamaCare".
                  No word on what its replacement shall look like. ...and it is promised in first 100 days.

...on and on go his like 'plans'. ...not forgetting his plain statements on his ongoing work to ensure he leaves office there being no doubt of being a billionaire. ...and also his kids and son-law being billionaires.

Again - Those are the things he over and over preached as he campaigned.
                  ...and he added his act of branding his opponents ending with branding Hillary as Lying, criminal Hillary!

So what do you think he would have branded Bernie?
                  ...but more importantly given the reality of his use of 'Wiki-leaks' & arguably Russian intelligence to penetrate the DNC and also Hillary's campaign and the logic of the operatives in each campaign having discussions that at the very least...let me repeat - very least...think on actions that replicate Hillary's campaign operatives sent e-mail on and about during the campaign. It stands to reason that there would be similar leaks of Bernie's campaign operatives acts and actions.

I can just imagine on the labeling of Bernie as a socialist = communist leaks of discussions within Bernie's operations on how to mitigate his being labeled a communist among many others?

Remember also Bernie - unlike Hillary who put up on her website site some details on the path to accomplishing the plans - followed the Donald Trump path of saying what he would do without providing any information or 'nonsense' plans on how he would accomplish same.

Finally, the question is knowing Trump and seeing him state exactly where he stood as a racist and bigot, etc. offering nothing but same, why do you think he was embraced by so many in Middle America? How could Bernie persuade sufficient numbers in those States...parts of America to pick him when they both offer the same message save Trump adds his 'in your face' racism and bigotry?

I do not see it! Those who voted for Trump ignored his lack of plans to make life better for them...in fact, he proposed many future activities that shall make a more difficult future. I find it hard to go anywhere other than his racist and other vile positions appealed to a vast many.

America just voted in a racist,misonogyst,gangster,realtor industrialist xenophobe as president,you honestly think a socialist candidate who you admit had some of the same messaging as Trump ,couldn't win? one thing is fact your wallstreet/ Washington insider lost because her message, was I am not as bad as Trump the man with no substance or message or is it believability,however you paint him.In other words people felt her message wasn't credible ! I wonder why ?

To date the Bernie faction has taken over the DNC,so much for not voting in a socialist,maybe they would vote for his ideas in the future.- sarcasm.

You have alot to think about post Hillary,the first must start with undeniable truths.
                    Last edited by Sir X; November 17, 2016, 12:50 AM.

The election analysis on why Hillary Clinton lost?

The talking heads trot out trite responses. They ignore the fact that most people make decisions based on multiple reasons.

So one claims Hillary's speeches and closeness to Wall Street did her in.
                      Another points to her few visits to some States and claims it was a result of a lack of 50 States strategy. There are claims of voter suppression, etc., etc.

One talking head claims talk of racism and bigotry is small potatoes. She points to Bernie Saunders' claim that the racist and other 'deplorables' - (Bernie did not use such a term and neither did she. That was Hillary's way of describing that group.) - are a small faction of the US society. Even as I disagree on that being a 'small faction'...one could take issue with this later position of 'small potatoes' as Hillary lost by small margins.

Others spoke of fear...fear of the future... and on and on the various reasons, including an overturn or halt to the American society's march towards Socialism.

Would a conclusion from the various positions on why Hillary lost point to multiple reasons shaping the individual voter's and 'the voters' reason for pulling the lever(s) that led to a Trump win? What of Trump's efforts - Why no pointing...scratch that...so little pointing to his messages - hopeful and vile - moving appreciable numbers of voters?

Just saying!

Yes pops that's what it has reduced you to,"just saying",you are still left with the undeniable facts.

Good talk,its time we move on with the Bern's.

They ignore the fact that most people make decisions based on multiple reasons.
                          On this I agree with you 100%. Its a point I made weeks ago that people tend to look for simple answers to explain things we don't fully understand (why do these people like Trump), and more often than not the answer is not straightforward.

The corollary to this statement is that although there may be multiple factors, they are often "related" or they reinforce each other.

For example, there is a relationship between losing your factory jobs to Mexico and having amplified feelings of bigotry towards Mexicans. You likely won't have the interest nor the ability to study the details of NAFTA and TPP when you are in that situation. There is a relationship between feeling like the big city/coastal elites have no respect for you or the way you live, and feeling angry that the corrupt politicians bailed out Wall Street from the global financial crisis but do nothing to help your town recover from the forces of globalization.

Many of the people that cost Hillary the election in the Rust Belt were motivated by those feelings. These were people who VOTED for OBAMA and allowed him to carry these same states. This time they either stayed home or voted Trump. Democrats need to ask themselves why this would have happened.
                          Last edited by Islandman; November 17, 2016, 11:24 AM.

America just voted in a racist,misonogyst,gangster,realtor industrialist xenophobe as president,you honestly think a socialist candidate who you admit had some of the same messaging as Trump ,couldn't win? one thing is fact your wallstreet/ Washington insider lost because her message, was I am not as bad as Trump the man with no substance or message or is it believability,however you paint him.In other words people felt her message wasn't credible ! I wonder why ?

To date the Bernie faction has taken over the DNC,so much for not voting in a socialist,maybe they would vote for his ideas in the future.- sarcasm.

You have alot to think about post Hillary,the first must start with undeniable truths.
                            You completely mis-state her message.
                            Here it is:
                            - Here are my plans for the country that shall improve your (each citizen's life)
                            i) Increasing job availability by investing in new technologies as we move forward on being a world leader;

ii) We tool and buildout infrastructure;

iii) fix and expand access to health care - i.e. move ObamaCare (Note: Medicare and Medicaid are vital components of ObamaCare);

iv) tackle student debt and improve delivery of education for all;

v) Improve and expand trade-agreements (Our largest markets reside outside of the USA and domestic US employment levels depend on same to a major extent);

vi) Take new growth industries to depressed former industrial areas of the country - e.g. clean energy, tech laboratories, etc;

vii) Immigration reform (as economic and moral effort);

viii) Others - All are her website....foreign policy, national security - financial and personal safety, cyber security, military strength & world hot-spots, etc.

b) Trump has told us who he is and here are reminders both of his positions on the issues, his temperament and unsuitability for the job of being your president.

NB: Bernie's faction?
                            Besides Bernie, who are they?

(On both sides) The established representatives both in the senate and the house remain firmly in control. Yes, adjustments are being made in response to the incoming Trump administration but that is a far cry from ceding control.
                            Last edited by Karl; November 17, 2016, 12:37 PM.

On this I agree with you 100%. Its a point I made weeks ago that people tend to look for simple answers to explain things we don't fully understand (why do these people like Trump), and more often than not the answer is not straightforward.

The corollary to this statement is that although there may be multiple factors, they are often "related" or they reinforce each other.

For example, there is a relationship between losing your factory jobs to Mexico and having amplified feelings of bigotry towards Mexicans. You likely won't have the interest nor the ability to study the details of NAFTA and TPP when you are in that situation. There is a relationship between feeling like the big city/coastal elites have no respect for you or the way you live, and feeling angry that the corrupt politicians bailed out Wall Street from the global financial crisis but do nothing to help your town recover from the forces of globalization.

Many of the people that cost Hillary the election in the Rust Belt were motivated by those feelings. These were people who VOTED for OBAMA and allowed him to carry these same states. This time they either stayed home or voted Trump. Democrats need to ask themselves why this would have happened.
                              You are dead on point about the complexity and interconnection of actions...various sectors of the society...and the thought-process.

On the matter of how all this happened?
                              That also is complex...but one of the main factors was the GOPs willingness to stop Obama at every turn. I go no further than the sudden willingness to make the massive infrastructure investment Obama put forward time and time again and of which Hillary planned? ...and look at ObamaCare? I will make a bet that it will be as the JLP & PNP did with the JIS. A change of name... and also the tinkering around the edges which was always the sensible logical way to go. President Obama and Mrs. Clinton acknowledged there were areas that needed adjustment. What will the GOP call it, "The People's Health Care Initiative" or "TrumpCare" or some other name change?
                              Last edited by Karl; November 17, 2016, 01:28 PM.