• Trump throws a bone to black America

Will people bite?

November 11, 2016: Surrogates for Donald Trump’s transition team reached out directly to MediaTakeOut.com – the most visited African American website in the world – and asked us to deliver this ‘New Deal’ to our readers. It’s the President Elect’s olive branch to Black people. We’ve published it in its entirety, and offer no judgments to its merits.
    DONALD J. TRUMP’S NEW DEAL FOR BLACK AMERICA – WITH A PLAN FOR URBAN RENEWAL

Nobody needs to tell African-Americans in this country that the old new deal from the Democratic Party isn’t working for them. In election after election, Democratic party leaders take African-American voters for granted and year after year the condition of Black America gets worse. The conditions in our inner cities today are unacceptable. Too many African-Americans have been left behind.

African-Americans need a new deal from their next president. Donald Trump is proposing just that. The following are ten promises announced by Donald Trump on October 26, 2016 in Charlotte, NC that will define a new deal for Black America:

1. Great Education Through School Choice. We will allow every disadvantaged child in America to attend the public, private, charter, magnet, religious or home school of their choice. School choice is the great civil rights issue of our time, and Donald Trump will be the nation’s biggest cheerleader for school choice in all 50 states. We will also ensure funding for Historic Black Colleges and Universities, more affordable 2 and 4-year college, and support for trade and vocational education.

2. Safe Communities. We will make our communities safe again. Every poor African-American child must be able to walk down the street in peace. Safety is a civil right. We will invest in training and funding both local and federal law enforcement operations to remove the gang members, drug dealers, and criminal cartels from our neighborhoods. The reduction of crime is not merely a goal – but a necessity.

3. Equal Justice Under the Law. We will apply the law fairly, equally and without prejudice. There will be only one set of rules – not a two-tiered system of justice. Equal justice also means the same rules for Wall Street.

4. Tax Reforms to Create Jobs and Lift up People and Communities. We will lower the business tax from 35 percent to 15 percent and bring thousands of new companies to our shores. We will also have a massive middle class tax cut, tax-free childcare savings accounts, and childcare tax deductions and credits. We will also have tax holidays for inner-city investment, and new tax incentives to get foreign companies to relocate in blighted American neighborhoods. We will empower cities and states to seek a federal disaster designation for blighted communities in order to initiate the rebuilding of vital infrastructure, the demolition of abandoned properties, and the increased presence of law enforcement.

5. Financial Reforms to Expand Credit to Support New Job Creation. We will have financial reforms to make it easier for young African-Americans to get credit to pursue their dreams in business and create jobs in their communities. Dodd-Frank has been a disaster, making it harder for small businesses to get the credit they need. The policies of the Clintons brought us the financial recession – through lifting Glass-Steagall, pushing subprime lending, and blocking reforms to Fannie and Freddie. It’s time for a 21stcentury Glass Steagall and, as part of that, a priority on helping African-American businesses get the credit they need. We will also encourage small-business creation by allowing social welfare workers to convert poverty assistance into repayable but forgive-able micro-loans.

6. Trade That Works for American Workers. We will stop the massive, chronic trade deficits that have emptied out our jobs. We won’t let our jobs be stolen from us anymore. We will stop the offshoring of companies to low-wage countries and raise wages at home – meaning rent and bills become instantly more affordable. We will tell executives that if they move their factories to Mexico or other countries, we will put a 35% tax on their product before they ship it back into the United States.

7. Protection from Illegal Immigration. We will restore the civil rights of African-Americans, Hispanic-Americans, and all Americans, by ending illegal immigration. No group has been more economically harmed by decades of illegal immigration than low-income African-American workers. Hillary’s pledge to enact “open borders,” – made in secret to a foreign bank – would destroy the African-American middle class. We will reform visa rules to give American workers preference for jobs, and we will suspend reckless refugee admissions from terror-prone regions that cost taxpayers hundreds of billions of dollars. We will use a portion of the money saved by enforcing our laws, and suspending refugees, to re-invested in our inner cities.

8. New Infrastructure Investment. We will leverage public-private partnerships, and private investments through tax incentives, to spur $1 trillion in infrastructure investment over 10 years, of which the inner cities will be a major beneficiary. We will cancel all wasteful climate change spending from Obama-Clinton, including all global warming payments to the United Nations. This will save $100 billion over 8 years. We will use these to help rebuild the vital infrastructure, including water systems, in America’s inner cities.

9. Protect the African-American Church. We will protect religious liberty, promote strong families, and support the African-American church.

10. America First Foreign Policy. We will stop trying to build Democracies overseas, wasting trillions, but focus on defeating terrorists and putting America First.

I tell you, if this kind of approach even partially works and Trump brings 15-20% of the black vote back to Republicans, it's game over for the Dems.

Typical working class black Americans like those in the Rust Belt are agnostic on immigration if not marginally opposed to it so there is an opening there. I think the small amount black vote he picked up was likely from that pool.

yeah.

......Please dude you are killing me...lol...any city construction job goes to the connected who 1st hire their own,if it's union connected you might see a black/ brown face,then you have to deal with the last to be hired 1st to be fired drama.If Trump does something like that chicken coob and gully wuk reach a forgein on a industrial level...lol...

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You need to get out of the big city. Trump won the election by winning the suburbs, exurbs and rural areas. So did Bush.

Blacks in the Rust Belt, that is the target. Dems lose those and suddenly their path to 270 becomes steep. The blue wall has been breached.
          Last edited by Islandman; November 11, 2016, 09:08 PM.

Exactly and the first place the jobs are going to are........you guessed it,then the city where its mob/ union connected.Who hire their own 1st,you think the hiring system is going to change,you have poor/ middle class whites who get prime union jobs based on daddy's good name.Then it goes to the friend of my friends.

The bottom of the list is the Blackman,even Mexican beat wi.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

These are the stories the "shocked" big city Democrats should read and learn from. Not everybody in the US who is suffering lives in the inner city. The issues there with drug abuse, abuse, health outcomes, education are as bad as it is in the inner city of not worse (except for police brutality)

The Bernie wing of the party will have to take the lead. They know some of the problems, but I hope they can come up with better solutions than they have suggested so far. Minimum wage $15 with nothing behind it is not a solution.

The mainstream media has largely ignored these people....until now.
              “He doesn’t like blacks. He doesn’t like Hispanics. He doesn’t like disabled people,” said Jennifer Shanklin-Hawkins, who, like roughly half the Carrier factory workers, is African-American. “He’s not presidential material. But my husband and I weren’t mad or upset when he won. I know blacks who voted for him, and I want to give him a chance.”
              http://mobile.nytimes.com/2016/11/13...ing-on-it.html

these are policies with sound partially good on paper but could turn out to be disaster. For one school choice, how many benefit? There is no training involved and all who think cutting tax alone will lead to more jobs, just remember George Bush.

How will poor African American kids will be safe when the streets will be loaded with more police who don't care or not willing to work with these kids. Trump think more police and less accountability will cure black problem but it will inflame it more if not done properly.

Trade that work for American workers? like coal etc and stop farm work program? Trump don't talk about technology and I can bet right now some people pulling their money out of America. It is going to take a lot of rebuilding.

Any concern about the deficit that republicans stop government function at least two in Obama term to demonstrate about?

What about them suburb none educated who think that others coming in and getting better jobs, no thinking of qualification.

I know blacks who voted for him too,family @ dat ....Yuh right when yuh say wi nuh monolithic ,one say Obama a socialist ,im a carry labarite feelings inna america,di next is a right win christian zealot.All the talk about racist,misonogyst ,anti immigrant ,etc etc didnt mean squat to them,i met two black ladies at work ,a hispanic lady who said they didnt vote for her because HRC is a liar.

Apparently the Dems really didnt have their pulse on this election,like me and the Sam Wang Polls....99% wrong.

Dems better hope it all fail miserably or dawg nyam dem supper. The black vote is the only sure thing them have left and them think them entitled to it.

You need to get out of the big city. Trump won the election by winning the suburbs, exurbs and rural areas. So did Bush.

Blacks in the Rust Belt, that is the target. Dems lose those and suddenly their path to 270 becomes steep. The blue wall has been breached.
                      I have been holding back from saying that to some on this forum.

America is Brooklyn and boogie down Bronx as fAR as they are concerned...........

America is countries within one BIG country.

IT big bad.

You think,where is the Trump and Clinton headquarters located? Who were the central figures on the Trump campaign pulling the strings.

What you saw on a national level ,was NY politics,specifically Giuliani!

Right out of Giuliani play book make a play for minority votes at the same time degrading them,why 1st it appeals to liberal and moderate whites,that you aren't as racist as you are,it appeals to their ignorance that (Trump) deserve a chance and ( Trump) isn't bad as people think,2nd you will get some minority vote who believe in parts of the message.

Shake the system,didnt Giuliani riot on city hall with the PBA against Dinkins ,as being corrupted or not tough enough ,only to flip on them when in office,didnt he divide the city with Black neighborhoods designated as war zones- stop and frisk and stats.

Divide and rule,now we have Trump.....come over here Rudddyyyy...This man is Giuliani on steroids,he has no shame when the objective is to win,and you expect this egotistical nut to govern rationale,only if it benefits the ego.

Isn't that scary.

Dems better hope it all fail miserably or dawg nyam dem supper. The black vote is the only sure thing them have left and them think them entitled to it.
                            And they are not. I am not an American so I can't vote. But I will come out and say that the dems have treated black people like their own personal punching bag for 40 years. Even under Obama, there has been little progress...schools continue to be abysmal, jobs non existent particularly for youth, food stamps/welfare etc. etc. on the rise. Trump is right - "what do [we] have to lose?" I am only praying that he can't be any worse, lawd help us if that's not the case...and chuss me...I am holding my breath.

Right out of Giuliani play book make a play for minority votes at the same time degrading them,why 1st it appeals to liberal and moderate whites,that you aren't as racist as you are,it appeals to their ignorance that (Trump) deserve a chance and ( Trump) isn't bad as people think,2nd you will get some minority vote who believe in parts of the message.

Shake the system,didnt Giuliani riot on city hall with the PBA against Dinkins ,as being corrupted or not tough enough ,only to flip on them when in office,didnt he divide the city with Black neighborhoods designated as war zones- stop and frisk and stats.

Divide and rule,now we have Trump.....come over here Rudddyyyy...This man is Giuliani on steroids,he has no shame when the objective is to win,and you expect this egotistical nut to govern rationale,only if it benefits the ego.

Isn't that scary.
                              If I remember correctly, didn't Giuliani vote for Gov. Cuomo (sp?) The several term DEMOCRATIC governor of ÑY.........this was during the time you are describing.