Scary food for thought. Lithuania in chubble..
This is a very good read and food for thought. However I will add a few thoughts of my own.
The argument made about a small thing leading to a big thing and nobody sees it coming is a very good one. That is what Taleb causes a Black Swan and Trumps rise is something close to that.
However there is a REASON people will always tend to miss the big one, its because 99 times out of 100 when people say this might be the one, it turns out that it isn't and life basically goes on as usual. How many times have we heard that World War 3 is right around the corner, from the Cold War years until present day? Yes one day things will blow up again, if history is any guide, but to think we can predict it with any degree of certainty is folly in my opinion. Someone will claim to have seen it coming, and they will be either lucky or full of crap, just like the guy who predicts the stock market crash every year and when it does eventually happen 20 years later he says "I told you so" . Broken clock syndrome.
Regarding the era of Trump, do we realise than already we have people predicting two things, one is that he is "The Anti-Christ" who will cause global unrest and collapse of civilization, and the other is that he is just another politician and will be no different from any other. Logic says that he CANNOT be both, and I would argue that it is at least possible he is neither. The only thing that is certain is that we don't know yet. He threatened to pull out of NATO, well, will he? If he is the so called Anti-Christ figure he will , if he is just another US president he will not.
I agree with the general conclusions though, we need to be vigilant, expect the unexpected and prepare as best we can for it.There are some things we might be able to do something about, then lets do that particularly where it involves our own people and communities. So me see it.Last edited by Islandman; November 11, 2016, 11:29 AM."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Interesting.
The first thing that strikes me when the guy recites his litany of historic atrocities & mass murders is the TOTAL absence of the atrocities performed by the countries that now lead the West i.e. the USA, Britain, France, Belgium etc etc. That and how NO ONE calls these scholar people out on their moral blindness to the West's genocidal acts.....nor even regards their genocides as being consequential.
The slave system & European colonialism resulted in untold millions of Africans (and many others) perishing at every step along the chain...The wars of capture--The imprisonment before shipping--The Middle Passage--and on the Plantation.
It's probably the greatest mass extermination in history...all neatly swept under the carpet by Babylon forces...including their so-called scholars
Estimates of the total dead vary from 45 million to 100 million...no one knows or cares...because we were mere livestock
Additionally the article is riddled with pro-Western views many of them fueled by their usual half-truths, obfuscations & self-serving propaganda
Odda dan dat...evvyting kriss
But D1 nuh tap analyze Babylon in all its disguises & games suh it nuh suh easy fi dem get ova wen mi penni demLast edited by Don1; November 11, 2016, 03:08 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Willi View PostFair points, BUT the biggest mass extermination was to the Amerindians. Estimated at 500m or so and most from diseases!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Willi View PostDem gi dem blankit wid the fleas when dem realize that it was effective. Tan deh!
Devil dem name.....cyaan truss dem atall
Mi memba dat now...TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE