Move On - Clinton Lost & Trump is President

Will Trump though? In some ways he is a Republican in name only. I have never heard a Republican threaten to stop funding NATO before Trump. I have never heard a Republican say he is against free trade and for more tariffs before Trump.

Of course this is all that he said, and he will say anything because he doesn't believe in anything other than Trump. He could well call a news conference tomorrow and say I didn't mean any of those things.

We will see.

MoveOn wi seh !:

http://pac.petitions.moveon.org/sign...&r_by=15589476

Yup...the con exposed now:
        https://www.facebook.com/TheYoungTur...video_guests=0

and

http://www.nytimes.com/2016/11/12/us...2EE6B5&gwt=pay

You right...yuh nuh see dat Trump start play ball all of a sudden. ROTFLMAO

B6-13 give him the TALK!
          Wayhooo!

They can feel whatever they want. They can be "neutralized" easily.......They fear the changing face of America, BUT they can't stop it.

Politricks.

This is U.S. Politricks = The Republicans will get the important things they want.

True, but they can delay it.

It was during a political campaign. A U.S. politician will promise the world to secure votes/support.......Look very carefully & you'll already see changes in his demeanor and speech.

Yes that is true. With some issues he is sounding different , but with others like climate change he is moving forward like he said.

So you don't expect any difference in immigration policy, or foreign policy, or trade policy than you would have gotten with Clinton or Bush?

I think we could well get a mixed bag.

With Trump, you'll get what the Republicans have always done.
                        *Republicans have always "downplayed" Climate Change, so that will continue.
                        *Immigration - they'll make some cosmetic changes, BUT nothing that will hurt the "cheap" source of labor, because the U.S. & corporate America BENEFITS from "cheap" labor, especially agriculture, food service industry, hospitality industry & construction (including Trump's business interests).
                        *Foreign Policy - If you want to be a "super power" you NEED allies, so you can't alienate those you have & those you're courting.
                        *Trade - Republican business as usual.

NOTE - If Clinton was elected, she would have followed what the Democrats want & normally do, and try and push the "Obama Bills" that were killed.

No.. they showed their hand.. it's over... they just accelerated it...

Most of the critical things need a bigger majority... the man lost the popular vote in a 50% turnout.. dem need to tread carefully..

Keep believing that. This is the U.S.A.

I guess that's why they won the election, because it's over.