2016, The last of the Good ole Days

The Democrats are very skilled at conflating immigration with illegal immigration, giving the impression that if you are aginst one you are against the other and by definition some type of racist. They do it ALL the time in a very dishonest way.

Thats the type of thing that ****ed off many decent people to the point where some were willing to make a deal with the devil that is Trump.

Obama is relevant , in terms of legacy , it will be scrutinized, attacked , hailed and debunked from now until the end of (time) knowledge as for its historical significance.

I would never stop anyone from speculating about anything, all I ask is that you be truthful in context.

Me calling out the bredda as talking B.S ,is warranted , history not told in context is a lie , or a part of the revisionist history to tear to pieces his leagcy .It is my duty to debunk it. Much like Egypt revisted..I Van Sertima.

"I have been waiting for someone with the reins of power to say this as succinctly as the new President-elect said it."

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XA78ndf8Uho

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Obama is indeed irrelevant now. He can do nothing in the interregnum until his departure. That doesn't mean he's not a significant historical figure nor a nice symbol for many people. It just means as far as policy is concerned he is a non factor.

As far as the guy with the blog is concerned you appear to be making assumptions and drawing conclusions based merely on a few words in a post. This is not wise since you have no other context re the guy.

As to the revisionist history/Van Sertima reference I don't understand where that's coming from. Apart from the apparent non sequitur...it's far too profound for his mere opinion piece on what Trump MAY do

I know this is an emotional moment for many folks...so some deep breathing might help

Obama's relevance at this juncture until his departure is typical for presidents while in office.(agreed)

I copied and posted what you pasted, read the blog ..."I have been waiting for someone with the reins of power to say this as succinctly as the new President-elect said it."

Well Obama said it ,is the arguement it was not succinct enough,or the waiting,maybe both, assumptions that i can disagree with to draw my conclusion. Yes I believe so,he is wrong !

Its not the first clip or time Obama succinctly prodded the senate to pass that bill.

If I am wrong in my assumption about his views of it not being succinct enough enlighten me, and If I take issue with him using such terms that can be seen as diminishing Obama's legacy ,well thats the consequences of him opening the door for succinct assumptions.
          Last edited by Sir X; November 9, 2016, 08:43 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

LOL!

So taking this to its logical conclusion. ... Obama's statements and positions on infrastructure upgrading (policies NOT implemented) are part of his "legacy" which the fellow is diminishing????

The less said of this the better

Taking it to its logical conclusion would lead anyone to examine why it was not implemented.

As it should be,and trust me ,more will be said by people who are going to write succinctly about their revisionist history and it would bode us well, as Garvey ites who value the lessons of African history,to question when they write succinctly for us.

Yuh see mi !