I cast my vote for Crooked Hillary yesterday, with

• I cast my vote for Crooked Hillary yesterday, with

a mixture of emotions. If I thought she had the state locked I would likely have not voted for president but from the look of things it will be another nail biter in Florida.

Overall Clinton must be happy to see the finish line because Trump seems to be closing fast. It is said that the black turnout is down in early voting, I guess that should be expected. Still if Clinton can't beat this clown convincingly with all the firepower she has had at her disposal it's hard to feel any sense of sadness.

We will see in a few days.

a mixture of emotions. If I thought she had the state locked I would likely have not voted for president but from the look of things it will be another nail biter in Florida.

Overall Clinton must be happy to see the finish line because Trump seems to be closing fast. It is said that the black turnout is down in early voting, I guess that should be expected. Still if Clinton can't beat this clown convincingly with all the firepower she has had at her disposal it's hard to feel any sense of sadness.

Yep. Shows how bad she is. Whoever wins, the US and world at large are in for a very rough 4 years.

If Trump win look for an instant recession.

Sexism and bigotry is rampant. I know a Jewish lady whose only reason for voting for Trump is Israel ... and the more I talk to her.... I get the impression she supports the Muslim ban ... but of course she won't say it.

I agree. If Hillary wins she will likely spend most of her time fighting impeachment if not something more serious. If Trump wins he will have to find a way to keep bullsh!tting the people he has fooled into believing in his crackpot solutions.

Either way none of the serious issues will be addressed much less solved.

Ask her how does she know he really supports Israel when all these anti-Semites support him,if she says because he says so,tell hee he is a real estate man,he is trained to sell you a bridge,havent you heard of Trump university

Hehe.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What Trump has done is firmly divided the country. How many friends on FB have been "unfriended"? It's very hard to argue logic with a Trump supporter.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Ask her how does she know he really supports Israel when all these anti-Semites support him,if she says because he says so,tell hee he is a real estate man,he is trained to sell you a bridge,havent you heard of Trump university

Hehe.
                Oh ... I asked her what she thought of the chant JEW-S-A and she did find it offensive, when I told her happened as a Trump rally, she said she saw something similar at a Hillary rally. Instead of calling her a liar ... I laughed and walked away.

Trump would be proud of you......"crooked Hillary".

Repeat something long enough--then folks will begin to believe it.

Trump is equally or a lot more crooked imo.

He is certainly a con man himself and a good one at that. That reality doesn't make the Clintons any less corrupt though.

These are two horrible candidates to have to choose from. Portia and Andrew were far more palatable by comparison and that says a lot.

He is certainly a con man himself and a good one at that. That reality doesn't make the Clintons any less corrupt though.

These are two horrible candidates to have to choose from. Portia and Andrew were far more palatable by comparison and that says a lot.
                      Maybe more palatable is a function of trough size

Trump has divided the nation by insulting Muslim, Hispanic, Black, women, and even some of his GOP. He is an isolationist by nature so how is he going to unify people? He has empowered KKK and some fringe group, will they also be a part of any crazy unification?

Crazy.

No it shows the level of latent misogyny in America

He has unified the KKK and white supremacists ...

The nation was already divided, all Trump has done is tap into what was already barely below the surface. If it wasn't him it would have been someone else.

Trump could not win by appealing to racists alone, there are not enough of them to win. What he is appealing to is nativism, lost privilege, and people who believe their birthright is being taken away from them.

This is what happens when global forces challenge peoples perceptions of what is normal. Its why Bernie the socialist did so well against the odds, and its why Brexit won.