Babylon Worshipers...Lissen up

• Babylon Worshipers...Lissen up

When wi sweep away Black people' ignorance....unnu days dun. Memba mi tole unnu

Ooh-ooh-oo-ooh. Oo-oo-ooh! Oo-oo-ooh.
    Slave driver, the table is turn; (catch a fire)
    Catch a fire, so you can get burn, now. (catch a fire)
    Slave driver, the table is turn; (catch a fire)
    Catch a fire: gonna get burn. (catch a fire) Wo, now!

Ev'rytime I hear the crack of a whip,
    My blood runs cold.
    I remember on the slave ship,
    How they brutalize the very souls.
    Today they say that we are free,
    Only to be chained in poverty.
    Good God, I think it's illiteracy;
    It's only a machine that makes money.

Slave driver, the table is turn, y'all. Ooh-ooh-oo-ooh.
    Slave driver, uh! The table is turn, baby, now; (catch a fire)
    Catch a fire, so you can get burn, baby, now. (catch a fire)
    Slave driver, the table is turn, y'all; (catch a fire)
    Catch a fire: so you can get burn, now. (catch a fire)

Ev'rytime I hear the crack of a whip,
    My blood runs cold.
    I remember on the slave ship,
    How they brutalize the very soul.
    O God, have mercy on our souls!

Oh, slave driver, the table is turn, y'all; (catch a fire)
    Catch a fire, so you can get burn. (catch a fire)
    Slave driver, the table is turn, y'all; (catch a fire)
    Catch a fire ... [fadeout]

Dem hearing footsteps. Be careful it is that this time they get most vile. Remember it takes cash to care. Nuff bag- A- wire deh bout.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
      Dem hearing footsteps. Be careful it is that this time they get most vile. Remember it takes cash to care. Nuff bag- A- wire deh bout.
      Choo dat...but mi ah depen' pon Jah Guide I thru di Valley

Here though I trod through this valley
      I will fear no evil

'Cause I know
      Jah Guide
      Jah Guide I through this valley
      And I know he will
      When I'm trodding through this valley
      I know he will

Though my enemies fight me everyday
      I will fear no evil
      Though my enemies set traps in my way
      Still I will fear no evil

Iniquity workers dig pits every day
      But I don't fear no evil
      Out-a-quity workers fight me everyday

Pestilence lurks in dark places
      And I fear no evil
      Destruction walk with smiling faces

When I'm walking the streets
      I know he will
      When I'm smoking my pipe
      When I'm troddin' the earth
      When I'm driving the road
      When they dig pits in my way
      When they try to keep me down
      Last edited by Don1; November 1, 2016, 04:26 PM.