Trump and Religion

• Trump and Religion

The following month, David Brody of the Christian Broadcasting Network asked Trump on camera why it was he expressed such fondness for the Bible.

"So many things, like you know, you take, whatever you want to say, there's so many things that you can learn from it," Trump said. "Proverbs. The chapter, 'never bend to envy.' I've had that thing all of my life where people are bending to envy."

It probably won't surprise you to learn that the words "never bend to envy" do not appear in any common translations of the Bible.

Trump plunged on in, full essay-exam mode, emulating the wheel-spinning argle-bargle of a middle school student trying to fill up the blank space under a test question with halfway plausible verbiage.

Naming names: Republicans who should be canned
    "And there's just, actually, it's an incredible book, so many things you can learn from the Bible," he told Brody. "And you can lead your life — and I'm not just talking in terms of religion I'm talking in terms of leading a life even beyond a religion. There are so many brilliant things in the Bible. … The Bible is the most special thing."
    http://www.chicagotribune.com/news/o...26-column.html
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Boss listen to di mad man dem DAILY NEWS : Bear faaawt mi say.

https://soundcloud.com/breitbart/sets

Yuh affi know ow dem think fi ova stand dem

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Word fi word :

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/arti...h-screens.html

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What does it say about the American voting public when a man like this can get more than 40% of the popular vote.

It says the demographics of the nation is changing, 70 years ago he would have won by a landslide,look we have to give credit that the system is working as it should,that demographic and thinking will shrink in another 70 years to 15 % .

I dont know why people are surprised by this vitriol.Some politicians made the wrong calculation and it will all come out post election.I am curious to see how Trump rebrand$$ himself after this,more likely it will be his children leading thde rebranding.

And such support from, get this, evangelicals for whom the bible is the play book! But their candidate doesn't even know the plays in the play book

White evangelicsl's ,don't want to keep harping on it but my Bible of political philosophy,Martin Luther King letter from Birmingham spoke about this hypocrysy of white evangelicals and white moderates.

Please read,it was written to and for white evangelicals , moderates and uncle Tom's.

https://www.africa.upenn.edu/Article...irmingham.html