Jangle..Time for Cbar to hop on di WhizzyLabs™ train...

• Jangle..Time for Cbar to hop on di WhizzyLabs™ train...

....Unnu ah get unnu brains wet up inna robotics right yahnow

WhizzyLabs™ and the FIRST Robotics Tech Challenge ecosystem/infrastructure are planned to form the baseline NATIONAL standard and model for Jamaican secondary schools in advanced STEM apps.

JA needs all to be on the same program. That will enhance skill development by enabling standardized competition on a common platform. Fierce HS competition in STEM apps will unleash the beast of Jamaican innovation.

Exactly the same way it works (or should work rather) in footballers playing the same style... to enable the building of a NATIONAL CULTURE. Only dat this education thing is a smidgen more important dan dat sporting ting

Please advise the relevant parties in your alum group. If required we're available to field any queries

Thanks in advance
    Last edited by Don1; October 20, 2016, 10:10 AM.

Duly forwarded sir. Here Sir!
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Duly forwarded sir. Here Sir!
      Super!

Dem fi penni dis same way...the grand plan

Nice!

Will tee up MBHS WhizzyLab™ if Jah provide di chance. Fi di amount ah werk yuh duh ah di least dat

Alright sah respect, dat would be good.

No worries..

Well wi know from prior experience dat fi di ting guh nationwide wid all competition an' rayray...it affi lead wid nuff money. An wi know dat nuhbaddy else ah raise dat too tuff (afta all it's Jamaica and it's not sports related ) The DY experience was good and very instructive

Apart from whe wi trow inna di ting wi nuh know whe di dollaz ah manifest from yet...But dat nuh matta one whit. Dat wuz di situation inna 2009 same way an' tings werk out big time

We believe in the power of the BIG IDEA

Now hear dis Jangle...

There may be concerns that Cbar is already vested in the VEX platform so our FTC model may seem distracting.

However the Tetrix FTC set is not expensive. With tooling, peripherals and spares it may be ~$2200... i.e.a mortgage payment. There is a 12'X12' game field for another ~$700...i.e. a car note. But unnu can build your own field as JC did for a club project

Investing in FTC gear for say $2500 will give your kids more roboexposure... Plus they can practice building competition robots when the game comes out every October. Then Cbar could scrimmage with our 2 bots @ JC before they go to qualifiers every March.

win-win all around...chuss mi

Jangle...heads up for a Public Message

You appear to have blocked PMs or are otherwise unable to receive msgs...suh lissen dis:

Kindly link me directly to whoever is the decision maker for Calabar on robotics. This will help get to the meat of the matter quickly I think. A good email for us is goldengriffin@jcobany.org

BTW...A certain prominent girls school on Constant Spring Rd got their FIRST Tech Challenge equipment and are on board. More schools are lined up. We now have 5 of the 10 teams required for the initial JA competition slated for 2017-2018 or the 2018-2019 academic year latest.

We're arranging (hopefully successfully) with FIRST for this JA Robotics Champs to be a qualifier for regional US competition

Don't allow Cbar to miss the boat..This is not a drill

Respek

Things sound promising 😀. Me haffe go touch base with my people dem again and see wha can gwaan. Will keep you posted

Yes some significant developments this week. The Tech Train is being fueled slowly but surely. Momentum is there and the time to act is NOW

Will update you next week offline