The incredibly stable 2016 campaign

• The incredibly stable 2016 campaign

Measured in terms of polling margins, this year’s campaign is the most stable of any race in the era of modern polling, going back 65 years. I estimate that 2016 has been slightly more stable than 2012, though not by much. Really, those two elections are basically the record-setters when it comes to stability.

It does not seem to be a coincidence that just as campaign rhetoric has left civility far behind, opinion has become more stable than ever. For example, lots of people know how they feel about white nationalism. Their preference is pretty well set at this point.

http://election.princeton.edu/2016/0...gn/#more-17697

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Politics & Polls #13: The Alt-Right

https://soundcloud.com/woodrowwilson...-the-alt-right

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Interesting....yes I get the impression that most peoples minds have been made up for a while.

One wildcard is Gary Johnson. I think he is locking up some votes that Hillary would get. Now that he has been exposed as a joker I am hoping some of those voters will come home in the final few weeks.

I think so , how much of these independents were really independents ? I believe it was more a case of strong vs lukewarm support, those so called lukewarmers (independents) who are turned off by their candidates will stay home , those that get the bug to support so called independents will get off the fence and turn out.

I suspect they have the bug for Hillary, given Trump insurmontable faults and scaryness.The independents for Trump will stay home.

I still find it hard to imagine Trump as president. How would anyone ever believe anything he says?

I have never seen a public figure just make up their version of reality like this man. Him put Baghdad Bob to shame. It is very scary.

Thats my point , if you were a so called independent , the race would be considered close, given the impending doom you will either stay away from the poll or vote Hillary .

So lets put you in a Trump independent box , who is turned off by hillary and driven to Trump, up until the reality of the impending doom of judgement day- election day.You will stay home.

The die hards already made up their minds , and it was close with HRC still besting Trump.

I am going to say something that isnt popular, but I am glad Trump is the reupg leader, I can state a plethora of reason but in the context of black american culture.He made a concerted effort to split the black vote by reaching out to them in his staged , racist condescending way.We saw black leaders/Puppets threaten the democratic version of unmitigated support by supporting Trump.Even though Trumps attempt was repulsive, believe me it was good.It was good to see him walk into black churches source black pastors,leaders etc for support actively.

He didnt see us a monolithic group,He said he was going to get the black vote , tried with his twisted stage show logic .When was the last time a Repug candidate did that ?

He went on a Twitter rant early this morning, even suggesting that the ex-beauty queen has a sex tape out there....(seriously, I can't make this ish up). The morning reporters said it was very disturbing that this 70 year old man talking about sex tapes. Howard Dean said that his sniffling in the debates looks like someone on coke. It makes me wonder what is this man doing up at 4 & 5 o' clock in the morning after campaigning all day before.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

...hehe...Trump.

Donald Trump appeared in a 2000 soft core porn film. I swear I'm not making this s hit up. Woiiieee me moral compass.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

....smh....gimmie the link....lol