Ted Cruz endorses Trump

• Ted Cruz endorses Trump

This is why you can never trust what a politician says. They will almost always find a way to walk it back they think it is going to affect their electability.

Cruz called Trump a "sniveling coward" for going after his wife and, shortly before his loss in the Indiana primary compelled him to drop out, unleashed a fiery rant declaring Trump a "pathological liar," a "narcissist" and a "serial philanderer."
    http://www.cnn.com/2016/09/23/politi...ump/index.html

Motives on Cruz part?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well a few days ago the RNC chair said that anyone who signed the pledge to support the nominee and did not follow through would "face consequences" which most took as a threat that they wouldn't be allowed to run for the nomination again.

Also I think Cruz, like most people, was sure that Trump was going to lose badly and now he is not so sure he is even going to lose, so he decided to lap his tail and come home like the servile puppy dog that he insisted he wasnt.

Trump diss him wife, said his father murder JFK, and pin the name "Lyin Ted" pon him which he will never shake. Political power must really be a drug more powerful than crack.

.... SMH,i just can't see the logic,i understand you but don't agree if that is thinking.

Then again my bias thinking is coming from the conclusion that I am with her.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What in your opinion explains his change of heart?

Whatever it is, not unlike Trump's foray into the African American community reminds me of that sour taste I your moth just before you throw up!

The root of all evil ,I meant politricks - money- from donors!

They told him get in line.

I agree the pressure from donors was likely a factor as well. He likely would have lost them permanently had he not caved.

The basic point doesn't change though, career politicians will almost always choose electability over conviction. For that reason everything they say should be viewed with suspicion.

Definitely , without question.