Glenn Beck: Empathy for Black Lives Matter

• Glenn Beck: Empathy for Black Lives Matter

After the massacre, I invited several Black Lives Matter believers on my show. I got to know them as people — on and off air — and invited them back again. These individuals are decent, hardworking, patriotic Americans. We don’t agree on everything, certainly not on politics; but are we not more than politics? I refuse to define each of them based on the worst among them. No movement is monolithic. The individuals I met that day are not “Black Lives Matter”; they are black Americans who feel disenfranchised and aggrieved; they are believers; they are my neighbors and my fellow citizens.

http://www.nytimes.com/2016/09/07/op...es-matter.html

Can anyone recommend anything for a high fever?

After the massacre, I invited several Black Lives Matter believers on my show. I got to know them as people — on and off air — and invited them back again. These individuals are decent, hardworking, patriotic Americans. We don’t agree on everything, certainly not on politics; but are we not more than politics? I refuse to define each of them based on the worst among them. No movement is monolithic. The individuals I met that day are not “Black Lives Matter”; they are black Americans who feel disenfranchised and aggrieved; they are believers; they are my neighbors and my fellow citizens.

http://www.nytimes.com/2016/09/07/op...es-matter.html
      This has to be a flipping prank.

I know!

Wonder if is zika mi have? Mi head feel like it a get smaller.

No, its real. Read it last week. I was impressed.

Him mussi penny Trump and realize that tack cyaaan wuk!

The difficulty I have with taking people like Beck at their word is that they are first and foremost entertainers that need an audience to survive.

He took a position against Trump and lost and so his consipracy theorist base has largely moved on. The movement that he started has grown up and destroyed his gig.

He is looking for a new audience. I don't buy these Road to Damascus conversions.