Cannabis Report

• Cannabis Report

It nuh good fi yuh, ascordin to de Professor...

The terrible truth about cannabis: Expert's devastating 20-year study finally demolishes claims that smoking pot is harmless
    One in six teenagers who regularly smoke the drug become dependent
    It doubles risk of developing psychotic disorders, including schizophrenia
    Heavy use in adolescence appears to impair intellectual development
    Driving after smoking cannabis doubles risk of having a car crash
    Study's author said: 'If cannabis is not addictive then neither is heroin'
    The drug is currently legal in two states - Washington and Colorado
    A further 21 states have allowed it to be used for medicinal purposes
    Obama said earlier this year cannabis is not as dangerous as alcohol
    By BEN SPENCER, SCIENCE REPORTER FOR THE DAILY MAIL and WILLS ROBINSON FOR MAILONLINE
    PUBLISHED: 03:40 GMT, 7 October 2014 | UPDATED: 00:13 GMT, 8 October 2014
    View comments
    A definitive 20-year study into the effects of long-term cannabis use has demolished the argument that the drug is safe.
    Cannabis is highly addictive, causes mental health problems and opens the door to hard drugs, the study found.
    The paper by Professor Wayne Hall, a drugs advisor to the World Health Organisation, builds a compelling case against those who deny the devastation cannabis wreaks on the brain.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/arti...#ixzz4JVbkoYAN
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

I don't think there is any mind altering substance which can be considered "safe" though?

I have never heard anyone make an argument that it is OK to smoke weed and operate heavy equipment.

If you read the original report,not the Daily Mail,he reviewed 20 years of data to come to his conclusion in his study.

Thank you.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

2nd he was a governmental employee during those years,when the war on drugs was at its zenith,to put it in layman's terms.....Im suspect.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

.....so den you are going to continue to smoke cannabis an operate heavy equipment (like driving yuh cyar).

People do it all the time and his stats don't add up,i wouldn't recommend it though.It should be a ticketable offence like alcohol.

If you read the original report,not the Daily Mail,he reviewed 20 years of data to come to his conclusion in his study.

Thank you.
              Indulge an idiot like me... is there a point to this comment?

I think the operation of "heavy equipment" should include a computer or hand held device...

Maybe this is what you wanted to say?
                  http://theleafonline.com/c/politics/...abis-research/

Coke get juk?

http://weill.cornell.edu/news/pr/201...in-humans.html

Interesting.