The impending death of the forum.....?
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Islandman View PostWe have lost a lot more regulars than Historian in recent times. Any discussion forum will lose members over time but the problem here is that we are not adding very many new members so the active conversations have dwindled down to a trickle and very few new thoughts are entering the discussions. We have had ups and downs in participation before but this Olympics was the first time I have seen so few discussions.
This is becoming like a country church that hasn't attracted new members in 20 years and so the average age of the congregation is more than 70. Any such organization is in a death spiral and I fear that this is a dying forum.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by Lazie View Post.... you want my solution? How about calling the ite Historian and stop trying to fit in with the Trump like crowd. Get over the first hurdle before thinking about the finish line.
The constant renaming is a sign of possible weakness. It takes away from the substance of what is being debated or discussedThe only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Like Weed X ?....cast the speck from your eye, before you do mine , as I said , Brutal sacrasm isnt the problem but the cursing of words (fowl language )THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
....SMH...
That makes it Ok on your and your associates part.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Two things hurt this place.
First, the use of more than one handle by folks who seek to attack others anonymously. Administrators could have stopped this but did not.
Second, is the allowing of horrendous disrespect and attacks on others by regular posters. With inconsistent monitoring and filtering, many a decent person got turned off.
The people who manage this forum are primarily at fault. Many former posters strongly insist that forum managers didn't simply allow it. They believe some forum administrators participated and still participate in it."Jah Jah see dem a come, but I & I a Conqueror!"
Originally posted by Sir X View PostBecause Misstorian left, he was a hypocryte, thin skinned and a liad ! Like some still here , if yuh cant tek being called out , who muss sorry fi yuh ?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Westman View PostTwo things hurt this place.
First, the use of more than one handle by folks who seek to attack others anonymously. Administrators could have stopped this but did not.
Second, is the allowing of horrendous disrespect and attacks on others by regular posters. With inconsistent monitoring and filtering, many a decent person got turned off.
The people who manage this forum are primarily at fault. Many former posters strongly insist that forum managers didn't simply allow it. They believe some forum administrators participated and still participate in it.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
He needs to relieve himself from that of moderator,stated that a long time ago.
Too thin-skinned ,plays favs and petty.Last edited by Sir X; August 22, 2016, 07:48 PM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Who really owns and runs this forum? Who will ensure that the juvenile stuff that has turned off many people will be stopped for good? Do people really care for this to be really as constructive as it seemed to be becoming a long time ago?"Jah Jah see dem a come, but I & I a Conqueror!"
No!THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
There is a word called RESPECT. I can remember when we use to argue without the blatant disrespect and it use to be sweet. I remember when the forum was a family friendly forum when we shared a little of our family life and could meet and drink a beer or two. It was not all about wining an argument at all cost.
You express yourself but you leave a little door for others to do the same. The women all left because we no longer live like family, others left as it is the same argument everyday. I remember was the forum had valuable information, people shared thoughts, and we look forward to things like our picnic and other efforts. I remember the days we cared about each other achievements. Now it is not the same, everybody just put on a mask and throw words.
Sad, how we kill a good thing.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The forum wont die unless we let it.. I think we should start by updating the front page .. get web and demani Ralph off the page.. I know we need volunteers but that would be a start. As for content our national program is dormant so its hard to generate conversation.. I do agree we need new blood.. or maybe a forum renuion .. Where is Portia and tilla , badazz and crew...