The impending death of the forum.....?

• The impending death of the forum.....?

I think its Islandman who alluded to the fact that this forum may not survive for much longer.

Some good folks have been chased off.............

I recall the days when this forum was buzzing with banter, respectful but passionate disagreements.

Because Misstorian left, he was a hypocryte, thin skinned and a liad ! Like some still here , if yuh cant tek being called out , who muss sorry fi yuh ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I think its Islandman who alluded to the fact that this forum may not survive for much longer.

Some good folks have been chased off.............

I recall the days when this forum was buzzing with banter, respectful but passionate disagreements.
      You are so correct HL.

Because Misstorian left, he was a hypocryte, thin skinned and a liad ! Like some still here , if yuh cant tek being called out , who muss sorry fi yuh ?
        .... still trying to fit in eh X?

We have lost a lot more regulars than Historian in recent times. Any discussion forum will lose members over time but the problem here is that we are not adding very many new members so the active conversations have dwindled down to a trickle and very few new thoughts are entering the discussions. We have had ups and downs in participation before but this Olympics was the first time I have seen so few discussions.

This is becoming like a country church that hasn't attracted new members in 20 years and so the average age of the congregation is more than 70. Any such organization is in a death spiral and I fear that this is a dying forum.

We have lost a lot more regulars than Historian in recent times. Any discussion forum will lose members over time but the problem here is that we are not adding very many new members so the active conversations have dwindled down to a trickle and very few new thoughts are entering the discussions. We have had ups and downs in participation before but this Olympics was the first time I have seen so few discussions.

This is becoming like a country church that hasn't attracted new members in 20 years and so the average age of the congregation is more than 70. That is a organization and I fear that this is a dying forum.
            Sad, when I moved to this country, this was the forum that allowed me to link with my fellow Jamaicans. Unfortunately, it transformed from a forum to debates and banter into something else.

The forum does have its decorum issues ,I have stated as such , and people will come and go.From what I have seen some of us dont like to be called out on positions ( Thin skinned ) that are contrary to there's.I see nothing wrong with brutal sarcasm, the personal denigration (foul lanaguage ) is another issue.

We have issues that some of us hold dear, politics, music , sports etc , some of us just dont know how to debate and accept another point of view with grace.Miss- torian was one of them,then we have moderators playing fav as to which post to delete .

We have issues I will admit that.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

This is becoming like a country church that hasn't attracted new members in 20 years and so the average age of the congregation is more than 70. Any such organization is in a death spiral and I fear that this is a dying forum.
                On point!

The forum does have its decorum issues ,I have stated as such , and people will come and go.From what I have seen some of us dont like to be called out on positions ( Thin skinned ) that are contrary to there's.I see nothing wrong with brutal sarcasm, the personal denigration (foul lanaguage ) is another issue.

We have issues that some of us hold dear, politics, music , sports etc , some of us just dont know how to debate and accept another point of view with grace.Miss- torian was one of them,then we have moderators playing fav as to which post to delete .

We have issues I will admit that.
                  I see you insist on pointing the finger at Historian. Is the X a clear indication of you being constantly wrong? Historian was not the problem .... I have not seen him chase anyone off the forum. Stop trying to rewrite history. Secondly, there is a difference between having debates ... passionate debates .... and acting like a ... (what's the word I am looking for .... let's try .. sketel. Finally ... the man's name is Historian .... stop follow people.

What you stated is a classic example of what I just argued about , people having a difference of opinion and not being able to debate it , or accept a different point of view ,1st things .

1) I said Miss torian was one of them, not the only one
                    2) Its my opinion
                    3) Your opinion of me being constantly wrong, tells me you have a preconcieved belief that I have never been right , so for you to view anything I say comes with obvious bias, it also hints of being thin skinned when an opinion is contray to yours.
                    4)No one cant chase anyone off the site, you leave on your own accord
                    5)Miss- Torian is my sarcastic brutal way of stating he is soft mentally!

What you stated is a classic example of what I just argued about , people having a difference of opinion and not being able to debate it , or accept a different point of view ,1st things .

1) I said Miss torian was one of them, not the only one
                      2) Its my opinion
                      3) Your opinion of me being constantly wrong, tells me you have a preconcieved belief that I have never been right , so for you to view anything I say comes with obvious bias, it also hints of being thin skinned when an opinion is contray to yours.
                      4)No one cant chase anyone off the site, you leave on your own accord
                      5)Miss- Torian is my sarcastic brutal way of stating he is soft mentally!

I have no preconceived beliefs about you XubeRant. I have been posting here since when? And every year you predict that Liverpool will win the league. Prove me wrong ... when were you correct? Wait ... let me get mi popcorn.

Ok boss its not preconceived,i have proven to you I am constantly wrong,i thought we were talking about forum decorum?

Forum decorum? Didn't that go out the window when people were chasing others off the forum? Looks like Burnley give you amnesia. Oh ... I was looking for you guys to bring in Ibe or Benteke but realized they were sold but Jordan Henderson is still the captain ... oh .. wait ... we were talking about decorum?

Yeah Lazie stick to decorum,we have another forum site for Football.

Any solutions to this thread, HL thread on the death of the forum?

Yeah Lazie stick to decorum,we have another forum site for Football.

Any solutions to this thread, HL thread on the death of the forum?
                              .... you want my solution? How about calling the ite Historian and stop trying to fit in with the Trump like crowd. Get over the first hurdle before thinking about the finish line.