Brazil judge wants Ryan Lochte to stay in country

• Brazil judge wants Ryan Lochte to stay in country

One of the strangest stories of the Olympics got stranger on Wednesday morning when Brazilian newspaper Globo reported that a judge had issued an order to seize the passport of U.S. swimmers Ryan Lochte and Jimmy Feigen.

Globo and USA Today, however, reported that Lochte had already left the country while the whereabouts of Feigen were unknown. Both men were among the victims in an alleged armed robbery over the weekend, but Rio authorities have said they’re having trouble finding witnesses to corroborate the report.

https://www.yahoo.com/sports/news/re...144459450.html
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Something about that story....

Its not that I don't think such a thing could have happened in Rio, but when they were talking about it they sounded really nonchalant to me.

"They pulled out their guns, they told the other swimmers to get down on the ground -- they got down on the ground. I refused, I was like we didn't do anything wrong, so -- I'm not getting down on the ground. And then the guy pulled out his gun, he cocked it, put it to my forehead and he said, 'Get down,' and I put my hands up, I was like 'whatever.' He took our money, he took my wallet -- he left my cell phone, he left my credentials."

Really?

One of the strangest stories of the Olympics got stranger on Wednesday morning when Brazilian newspaper Globo reported that a judge had issued an order to seize the passport of U.S. swimmers Ryan Lochte and Jimmy Feigen.

Globo and USA Today, however, reported that Lochte had already left the country while the whereabouts of Feigen were unknown. Both men were among the victims in an alleged armed robbery over the weekend, but Rio authorities have said they’re having trouble finding witnesses to corroborate the report.

https://www.yahoo.com/sports/news/re...144459450.html
      Mebbe it's really Lyin' Lochte and Jimmy Feign

The plot thickens...

http://www.si.com/olympics/2016/08/1...lochte-robbery

Story come to bump!

As the police investigation continues into the alleged robbery of four U.S. Olympic swimmers in Rio, a Brazilian police source told ABC News that "one of the swimmers was seen on CCTV footage breaking down the door to the bathroom at [a] gas station and fighting with a security guard" on the night of the incident.
          http://abcnews.go.com/International/...ry?id=41481840

Good one!

Coming to a cinema near you - THE DEGENERATES and THE KEYSTONE COPS