First Servant
http://www.thekingcenter.org/blog/mlk-quote-week-all-labor-u
http://www.thekingcenter.org/blog/ml...-be-undertakenThe only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Good. You notice the person who wrote that article is an IT Director???
Ah hem.
You can imagine if few of the so called undesirable down a jungle could a get a chance at a trade at a young age?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
You misconstrue what the discussion is about. It's not about "dignity'. It's about progress and power. It's about how best for Black people to COLLECTIVELY progress in the 21st century.
If you and Johnny are focusing on "dignity" then we're arguing on completely different perspectives....apples vs oranges.
Concentrating on preparing our people to be servants is DEFINITELY NOT the best way to achieve progress. In fact that approach will DEFINITELY NOT result in progress. It has and will continue to result in persistent poverty...and powerlessness.
Only a dummy would construe that position to mean work as a servant is not "dignified". All legit work is dignified.
Poor people in my experience are generally the "most dignified" people I encounter. The most humble and respectful. They (perhaps we ) can command some moral authority for that reason. That is great as far as it goes....but it doesn't go far in the real world.
Try carrying "dignity" to Mr Lee's or Mr Walton's store or his bank which he uses to get rich....with our money. See how that works out for you.
Poor people do not command economic nor political power. It is first economic and then consequently...real political power that Black people should in my opinion be aspiring to. That will be achieved by pursuing high value added 21st century practices....period.
You and Johnny are entitled to a different opinion of course. What you are not entitled to do is distort my position by using specious, juvenile nonsenseLast edited by Don1; August 6, 2016, 09:28 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
We are all entitle to our position. Put it simple if we don't start master what at our doorstep we will sit and wait on dreams like you. It is more likely if kids in college work as they will be able uplift themselves. Nobody is saying someone have to work in hotel for their lives. You are giving them option to make themselves better people.
How does giving them a trade stop from getting a better educational system, or opportunities in technology and other areas, if fact it enhance it. Look at a country like Jamaica with 40 percent of the youth on street without a trade, one of the reason most have no trade is they have never held a job in their life except a ganja spliff and for some a gun.
A reality mi deal with. Nobody is saying our there shouldn't be opportunity in technology, something I know a thing or two about, and you continue to stress it is 21 century technology or nothing, I say we need them all. You and Rudi can gwaan fool unnu self and pop up with the same argument everytime. Our tourism is not even close to maxium and you don't have to be a "sell out" "slave" or "love Babylon" to be a part of the industry and some of the riches Jamaicans is making money from it ask Butch Stewart, Issa, the man who sell Island record and now running his hotel, ask the man who leading our IMF watchdog team and so many others.
Gwwan talk crap, I have no time for it.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostWe are all entitle to our position. Put it simple if we don't start master what at our doorstep we will sit and wait on dreams like you. It is more likely if kids in college work as they will be able uplift themselves. Nobody is saying someone have to work in hotel for their lives. You are giving them option to make themselves better people.
How does giving them a trade stop from getting a better educational system, or opportunities in technology and other areas, if fact it enhance it. Look at a country like Jamaica with 40 percent of the youth on street without a trade, one of the reason most have no trade is they have never held a job in their life except a ganja spliff and for some a gun.
A reality mi deal with. Nobody is saying our there shouldn't be opportunity in technology, something I know a thing or two about, and you continue to stress it is 21 century technology or nothing, I say we need them all. You and Rudi can gwaan fool unnu self and pop up with the same argument everytime. Our tourism is not even close to maxium and you don't have to be a "sell out" "slave" or "love Babylon" to be a part of the industry and some of the riches Jamaicans is making money from it ask Butch Stewart, Issa, the man who sell Island record and now running his hotel, ask the man who leading our IMF watchdog team and so many others.
Gwwan talk crap, I have no time for it.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Johnny Yuh Fi Stop Lie
..You've been caught lying in the past...and I've forced you to admit the lies you cannot substantiate. Looks like you're on the same course now
=Assasin;562688]We are all entitle to our position. Put it simple if we don't start master what at our doorstep we will sit and wait on dreams like you. It is more likely if kids in college work as they will be able uplift themselves. Nobody is saying someone have to work in hotel for their lives. You are giving them option to make themselves better people.
What the discussion really is about is what future do we plan for the country and what steps to take TODAY to have a chance for a better future.
Having low level tourism as our "main industry" will GUARANTEE backwardness.
Why you persist with this nonsense is mystifying
A reality mi deal with. Nobody is saying our there shouldn't be opportunity in technology, something I know a thing or two about, and you continue to stress it is 21 century technology or nothing, I say we need them all.
Kindly point out where I posted "technology or nothing"...you cannot
I posted multiple times that JA needs multiple strong sectors to progress...INCLUDING technology, tourism and others....But having tourism as by far our "main industry" into the future...would lead to perpetuating the economic disaster we see in JA today.
You and Rudi can gwaan fool unnu self and pop up with the same argument everytime. Our tourism is not even close to maxium and you don't have to be a "sell out" "slave" or "love Babylon" to be a part of the industry and some of the riches Jamaicans is making money from it ask Butch Stewart, Issa, the man who sell Island record and now running his hotel, ask the man who leading our IMF watchdog team and so many others.
However a blind support for ANY tourism investment vs other, better options does make you quite backwad
So the fact that 3 or 4 Jamaicans get rich via tourism is a great thing? It's great for them for sure.
Johnny...as guy who claimed to have taught economics at college level and written a book on whatever...your level of analysis is abysmal. How did you get away with that charade?
Gwwan talk crap, I have no time for it.Last edited by Don1; August 6, 2016, 07:21 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
A di chump (trump like) attitude. This minute them cuss it and next line them hug it up. Argument without any source or backative except their feelings.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Johnny yuh too lie Xposed yet againLast edited by Don1; August 7, 2016, 10:16 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Tell me about the stereotyping of "fat tourist" stereo typing of most of the workers been "pimps, trinket sellers",
What is the main cause of crime in Mobay again and where did that information come from?
Tell me about cruise tourism.
Tell me of tourism been 19 century industry.
You want me find more? Those are the ones I don't have to look for.
the Trumplike stereo typing goes on and on, yet still you fully support the industry. Galang. I have to lie about nothing, all the writing is here for people to see.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Johnny yuh too foolfoolTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE