• The Slavery Debate: Why C.L.R James & Eric Williams

The Slavery Debate: Why C.L.R James & Eric Williams were right

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wH_Yhz1jwtc

Stuart Hall again minute 11,Island the link again, slavery and the industrial revolution,how we built empires.Is it me but why are the most progressive voices about carribbean/west indies (Jamaica) coming out of the U.K ?

The reparation debate.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The Slavery Debate: Why C.L.R James & Eric Williams were right

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wH_Yhz1jwtc

Stuart Hall again minute 11,Island the link again, slavery and the industrial revolution,how we built empires.Is it me but why are the most progressive voices about carribbean/west indies (Jamaica) coming out of the U.K ?

The reparation debate.
    Yeah wi know dem ting yah long time. From skool daze wi ah study Garvey/Fanon/Rodney/CLR/Eric Williams etc.

Wi know seh Babylon ah some Vampiya...sucking di blood of di sufferah itinually
    (Although yuh cyaan tell Ben or Johnny dat...dem nuh deal wid "hate" as dem kall dat sober analysis...dem love Babylon thru thick & thin )

The real questions TODAY and EVERY day are: What to do about our pathetic condition even still persisting in this 21st century? Do we like being the dregs of society...WORLDWIDE???
    Do we continue to mainly prepare our people to be low level servants bowing & scraping to Babylon 24X7X365??????

Or....do we want to pursue a path of REAL progress??????

Sensible people know that's a dead end.....and that the answers are:

* Understand but IGNORE Babylon propaganda...the first and most important battle for us to win is in the brain

* Start on the journey to master science & technology...that's the basis of 21st century progress

* Start on the journey to build valuable products others want to buy

* Focus on saving & investment as a priority...not buying unnecessary products made by others. That just makes them richer and us poorer

Any so called leader who nah deal wid dat agenda TODAY and EVERY day should be re-educated...or shunned entirely

Ah juss suh di ting set...reality tings
    Last edited by Don1; August 4, 2016, 03:26 PM.