The Complex tun Obama into Obomber....

Think im easy ,all Ben im ansa , cultural sexuality will be a dynamic frontier...lol.BTW he answered some questions about Obama.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rKm8MW-FdX0

Longer version

https://vimeo.com/53879491
    Prof Hall is very clear. Being the "first Black president" is indeed powerful. ....but ONLY as a symbol. NOTHING fundamental in the shitstem actually changes.

Presidents are merely temporary employees beholden to big corporations, the rich and the Military Industrial Complex. If they throw a few crumbs to regular folks....wi lucky.

All the yappin about Democrat vs Republican is only of very marginal importance to Black people. ...which is why I hardly participate in that kasskass.

We are essentially on our own. It's up to us to figure out how to sink or swim....QUICK! The answer is DEFINITELY NOT through politricks
    Last edited by Don1; August 4, 2016, 11:22 PM.

X just recently I have been taking the time to study this mans work. I came across him while watching a documentary series named Windrush about the history of Caribbean people in Britain. Now watching more of his work on YouTube, etc. What a brilliant mind.

It is a pity this man is not a household name in Jamaica. I know he is well respected in Caribbean academia, but not really known otherwise outside of JC alumni circles.

The man was a leading figure in the history of left wing British politricks.

You need to watch that documentary.They scraped him off the street put him on BBC with the task of justifying immigration,at that time mostly Caribbean and African in the late 50s - 60s he told them blatantly we have a right to be here given the colonial legacy in all its warts.

Imagine any man doing that in a Trumptic atmosphere multiplied by a 1000,it was the time of Enoch Powell and his Rivers of blood movement.

My hat to the man.One likkle man tek on the empire of the vampire,Live on TV inna dem yaad.
        Last edited by Sir X; October 1, 2016, 09:08 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What I find interesting is that his family background was one that did not identify with Jamaican-ness and saw themselves as more British than West Indian, yet he chose to see himself otherwise.

I am watching the Redemption Song series first, then I will move on the the Stuart Hall project.

That's why I want you to watch it,he will explain the colonial schizophrenia in his family and Jamaica by extension the Caribbean which thrives today- bleaching,interesting enough I stumbled on his work during the recent or last riots in Britian

https://www.theguardian.com/theguard...ew-stuart-hall

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.