Don 1 I'm assuming you have quite
We've made some really baby steps towards our mission of creating a culture of innovation via:
Real world hardware/software skill development, world level competition benchmarking and ...best of all....getting kids excited about creating technology.
But every journey begins with the first step so baby steps are ok....for now
Continuing to the next steps requires resources. I'm assuming you (being so uber concerned about technology) should be willing to step up and contribute some resources..... i.e. cash, kind or your oh so valuable time.
If not, please explain. Thanks
Especially so since we recall that Maldon HS awaits your making good on your 7 year old promiseLast edited by Don1; July 28, 2016, 05:20 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
I'm assuming you (being so uber concerned about technology) should be willing to step up and contribute some resources..
Jawge only participate as a spectator. You will never see him in the arena."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Jawge only participate as a spectator. You will never see him in the arena.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Software Quality Assurance covers every aspect of Software Development, BUT it seems this company is focused only on Software Testing, because I see no mention of opportunities in areas such as Software Design.......Why are MOST of the Americans going into Software Design instead of Testing???
It's a good start. This could provide some good jobs, BUT not at the TOP end of the Software Development sector, and if the company finds a "cheaper labor force", I'm sure they will leave.
Why are we focussed on one-upman-ship.
What is important is that progress however small is being made and as many hands are on deck as possible.
People, we all miggle age now. Time to crap or get off the pot. Point scoring time done now. It was fun when wi did Young, but time is of the essence now to create something for the next generations. YEs, mi tun curmudgeon now!
The point is Black people are in crisis all over the planet...
No time or courtesy now to carry long term Empty Vessels. i.e. Dead Weight. So yes it's time to crap or get off the pot. Merely talking crap 24X7X365 is unacceptable
People who are so opinionated and into pure yappin' without any works....they're a HUGE part of our problem. That problem and those people should be scorned...with any apology. Mi nuh inna nuh long argument wid dem...dat nuh spell sense after suh much years.
Right now it's about what are you willing to DO.
Suh mi nuh countenance ignorant, do-nothing yappers who jump inna man argument wid dem insolence.
Ah jus suh di ting set wid a guy like Jawge...a noisy waste of carbon elementsLast edited by Don1; July 29, 2016, 08:30 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Nothing wrong with that. Just understand that others believe that contribution to community building should be greater than just what benefits their immediate family.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Mere yappers don't deserve to have questions answered
Suh betta yuh nuh aks mi none Gwaan leave actual work to others...
We'll leave the hypocrisy and empty, ignorant yappin to you
You do that so well...no use stopping nowLast edited by Don1; August 1, 2016, 12:28 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Islandman View PostNothing wrong with that. Just understand that others believe that contribution to community building should be greater than just what benefits their immediate family.
Yes....One way to disguise sloth is "but I'm helping family" or "I'm busy" ..
Many are "busy" for decades...but never busy enuff for endless TV watchin or internet surfin & social media yappin
... Yet they're never short of recommending what "should be done" by othersLast edited by Don1; August 1, 2016, 12:25 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE