The MOST Powerful Politician in the U.S.A.

• The MOST Powerful Politician in the U.S.A.

The Speaker of the House is the most powerful politician in U.S. politics…….The U.S. President is the most recognizable politician & therefore the FACE of the country, BUT without the corporation & a GOOD working relationship with the Speaker of the House, he can essentially be rendered ineffective, as the Speaker has the power to KILL any program or law the President wants to enact/pass = That’s why the powerful corporations & people have GREAT influence & are so focused on who becomes Speaker of the House. So don't be distracted or focus on the "Dog & Pony Show" = Trump vs Clinton.
    Electing Donald Trump as President would be EMBARASSING, to say the least, especially internationally, BUT the politician you need to FOCUS on is PAUL RYAN…….Ryan has massive support from the REAL powerbrokers (he’s their POINT MAN). He loves POWER & CONTROL. He has the FULL support of the Republicans (House & Senate), and VERY importantly, he was Chairman of the 2 MOST powerful committees in U.S. politics – House Budget & House Ways & Means, which means a LOT of politicians, Democrats & Republicans, OWE him.

It certainly is a powerful position but its an overstatement to say the Speaker is more powerful than the President. He/she can certainly make life very difficult for the president, but thats not the same as being more powerful.

If that was the case ObamaCare for example would have been killed and buried in its infancy, the day after the Republicans gained control of the House. Veto power makes the President more powerful than the Speaker.

John Boehner would take issue with that @ USAF..hehe

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You do know that what the U.S.A. has as ObamaCare is NOT what President Obama presented as his Healthcare Bill???.......That LAW we have was rewritten by the HEADS of the 7 TOP U.S. Health Insurance Companies, at a West End hotel, in Washington D.C. = A WATERED DOWN Healthcare Bill, that still have the corporations in CONTROL, and the message from the Republicans & some Democrats to the President - He wasn't going to get anything BETTER.......RESULT = The public thinks they are getting TRUE Universal Healthcare, BUT in reality the Healthcare corporations are still in CONTROL.......The FINAL versions of Bills, which becomes LAW, are NOT written by politicians.

That's why John Boehner got the hell out - He wasn't the powerbrokers POINT MAN, he NEVER had the FULL support of the Republicans (remember 1 time he had to vote for himself to retain the position) & he essentially became a mouthpiece for the CRAZIES.......A wild piece of info - Did you know that as a college student, Paul Ryan, worked on Boehner's congressional campaign???

Sure he had to modify his proposed bill, he is the President not the King.

However we weren't talking about that, we were talking about the power of the President vs the Speaker of the House.

He DID NOT modify anything.......He was presented with a TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT.
              Go research ALL the Bills that the President presented, that were intended to increase employment & improve the OVERALL standard of living for those who NEEDED it, and check how many were either passed or became law - The majority were DOA, and it wasn't smooth sailing for him, when Pelosi was there.

So the most powerful politicians has to be a point man for power brokers and is prone to be the mouthpiece for crazies.

Ahh hear yuh.Thank God fi Prezi.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

EVERY Politician, on Capitol Hill & in the White House, answers to & take directives from the powerbrokers - It's the American way.......If anyone thinks that politicians, in the U.S., put the welfare of the citizens 1st, they're delusional.......From its inception, the U.S.A. catered to the powerbrokers 1st & foremost. Look at who wrote the constitution & who it really protected.......You think Reagan & G.W. Bush weren't mouthpieces for the CRAZIES, OR the Crime Laws (which unjustly jailed so many & militarized the police) came directly from Clinton???

True but I would argue the president has more flexibility in taking directives esp from crazies...hehe.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                      EVERY Politician, on Capitol Hill & in the White House, answers to & take directives from the powerbrokers - It's the American way.......If anyone thinks that politicians, in the U.S., put the welfare of the citizens 1st, they're delusional.......From its inception, the U.S.A. catered to the powerbrokers 1st & foremost. Look at who wrote the constitution & who it really protected.......You think Reagan & G.W. Bush weren't mouthpieces for the CRAZIES, OR the Crime Laws (which unjustly jailed so many & militarized the police) came directly from Clinton???
                      Long time mi ah warn people dat America ceased to be even a semblance of a democracy ESPECIALLY in the last 30 years or so. In that time frame corporations and oligarchs have grabbed virtually ALL power. Congress people are a joke...and presidents are under corporate control. Corporate lobbyists write virtually ALL laws.

The Supreme Court sealed the corporate takeover with the Citizens United decision....openly condoning unlimited corporate/oligarch money to buy politicians and political parties.

It's a virtual oligarchy in effect..on the way to plutocracy. A handful of uber wealthy...a declining middle class. ....and hordes of working and non-working poor.

Of course Blacks are at the bottom of that pyramid....and mostly clueless as to how to self-improve. Too busy watching, assimilating and worse....believing the latest garbage on TV.
                      Last edited by Don1; July 14, 2016, 06:17 PM.

So you expect the President to pass a HealthCare Bill without having to accept some prerequisites from the HealthCare Industry? Again, he is President not Emperor. Only the foolish and the naive believed all that Hope and Change stuff.

That said, Presidents do influence change. Lincoln fought a war against the Confederate States and the end result was the end of slavery. Teddy Roosevelt took on the Robber Barons and was able to constrain them in their total dominance of the economy. FDR and LBJ got legislation passed that changed the US in some very fundamental ways. Reagan made foreign policy decisions that, like them or not, ushered in the end of the Cold War and put the US on the path to be the dominant force in the world after the fall of the Berlin Wall. Obama has done more to further the civil rights of gay people than anyone in history.

No Speaker of the House has the power to change the world in those ways. The Speaker can facilitate the Presidents Agenda or do what they can to block it. But they can't get much past a President with a veto pen.

Paul Ryan? Speaker?

Is as strong as there are those who let him lead!
                          ...and that is so with all men.

Many powerful men fall into the trap of believing it is about them. That is precisely when their fall from 'grace' begins.

...but to the point you make on Paul Ryan...a most evil man who wields power for great evil. If Hillary Clinton has one of our politicians highest trust-worthy problem Paul Ryan's is overlooked because of rampant levels of racism. He certainly spouts crap = evil with great persuasiveness.

Example: His no to the president's transportation re-tooling call and thereon limits money in circulation.

His no to Obamacare and thereon his stated goal of removing increased healthcare to millions previously without healthcare and millions more who still have no healthcare coverage...and the removal of the jobs increasing coverage creates.

His sly seeming promotion of 'government out of your lives'...while he legislates to have the government intrude and deny 'right to choose' to women and their families.

...and on and on! The devil is most persuasive when championing efforts against those he slyly pretends to serve!

His time too shall come!

OK!!!

They don't hide the quasi-democracy, it's right there for everyone to see - The PEOPLE don't elect the president.

I've voted once - in 1992.......I remember when I told my father, an "old school" Republican, that I voted for Clinton, he smiled & asked if I was a Democrat - I told him I was an Independent, but I thought Clinton was best to lead the country - He smiled again & asked if I was going to accept the job offer from the Federal Government.......Working for the Gov't opened my eyes to a LOT of things, and I realized that the U.S. Gov't was the most powerful criminal enterprise in the world.

As I've said, BLACK America was not ready for INTEGRATION.......They surrendered who they were (independent, resourceful & entrepreneurial), and what they were building (schools/colleges, banks & other business enterprises) to be accepted & integrated into WHITE America, because they believed it was better for them.......They didn't understand that - It's better to be RESPECTED, than it is to be LIKED.......Can't expect to get "a piece of the pie" if you bring NOTHING INVALUABLE to the table.